Anyone Else Find This a Bit Worrying?

in #suspicion7 years ago

Am I the only one who finds it a little terrifying that so many likeminded people from the truth community are all being drawn to the same place.

It ought to be encouraging, but a part of my brain just keeps itching... Is it really safe for everyone who wants to make a difference to be in the same place? The phrase "like shooting fish in a barrel" springs to mind.

I'm probably just paranoid... right?

Sort:  

It happens all the time. Don't worry, once it gets popular it will be flooded with low quality content, bickering, and cat pictures. Then it will all go to shit and all the like minded people will scatter.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

As an introvert among introverts I hate to say this, but I'm pretty sure the most impactful thing for the truth community to do right now is start having some uncomfortable-but-necessary conversations with the real humans we interact with on a daily basis (IRL, if you'd rather).

Most likely, we're geographically dispersed a fair amount, whereas the Internet self-segregates by interest. All we have to do is remove ourselves from the artificial-reality-database we've been inserted into to gain some of our power back. Revert to the parent directory of Real Life, or something (I don't know, analogy isn't really my thing).

We've disenfranchised ourselves as communities in exchange for fully-customizable convenience. And as a result, have become weak, dependent and enslaved. People were so much harder 100 years ago. Our ancestors would be ashamed... :'(

I'd love to see neighborhoods come back (along with arcades and roller-rinks) like we had when we were kids. But more imperative than that, the third world war is already underway:
1: Soros funding world censorship
2: J3wzof the world funding world censorship
3: the subsequent irony of this result to the Google Image search of "history of European peoples" <--seriously, do this for yourself
4: the much less humorous result of some YouTube searches
5: not to mention the also-Soros-funded population replacement of European peoples in their homelands
And so on.
As discussed, this choir doesn't need to be preached to.

This time the war isn't between Nations, but between the Global rulers vs. all races and tribes of ruled-people. And we don't stand a chance if we don't build back community in real life.

In my opinion, anyway.

Do you think the zionist overlords are doing their best to wipe out humour as well? (I do)

On the contrary! Their lies are quite hilarious...

Yep! That's paranoia.

You may be on to something @son-of-satire though I don't know... 🤷‍♂️ 🤔

Am I just being paranoid? 😂

Found you through @BernieSanders by the way and I've seen you comment on other posts but I finally gave you a visit and a follow.

❤️ your posts!

You're asking the wrong person. I was trying to ask you if I was being paranoid lol.

Nice of you to come give me a stalk though . Make yourself at home. And by that I mean don't ever feel that you can;t call me a cunt if I am acting one,

😂 👏 👏 👏 #ThatPart ladies & gents is WHY I'm follow @Son-Of-Satire. 👆 😂

And here was I thinking it was because of my great posts! lol.

I'm starting to get even MORE paranoid 👻 the MORE of us keep piling up in here! 😂

itmovie018.png

👉 IT 👈 😂

The trouble is that anarchism used to be very fringe.
Also conspiracy nuts were way out there.
Real hackers have to figure out where the meeting is taking place.

So, what happens when good ideas start becoming more mainstream... as all the old voluntairiest said would happen...

Well, you get nervous as a long tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs (there used to only be one or two of those tail killing contraptions)

Also, big brother is being turned up to 11.

So, it is appropriate to be nervous, however, we would like the good ideas to be implemented, and that requires coming together and getting 'er done.

Yeah you are right. I just hope we find a way to put this concentration of forward thinking minds to use on something revolutionary before the opportunity to do so is no longer there.

It's difficult though, for we are all too distracted by money.

Probably. And also correct.

I hope you are right. Because my mind has already conjured a myriad of ways in which this could backfire.

That's the part I meant that you're right about unfortunately... But also the other part.

No I am really confused.. Lol. What am I right about?

Now I get you. Lol.

I suspect all of the truly rad shit is going down on the darkweb. Steemit is only semi-sorta-kinda-rad. :-P

So I am shamelessly link dropping today-- this one is cool though, took forever to do :) Happy one year to me:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dreemit/my-one-year-anniversary-a-steemit-journey-in-collages

Sorry, I realize I didn't address the content of this short post when I shamelessly link dropped.
I would have probably felt the same concern at one point on my journey when for awhile I went from the cup half full to the cup half empty in my outlook. But I've returned to my natural state of being for the most part, and while I do not think it's a coincidence that this many like minded people were drawn here, I don't fear it.
In fact, I find it no coincidence that you wrote this on my one year anniversary. On that day I wrote what would be considered a vague introductory post, but what was extremely clear and is still vivid to me now was how I was certain that I found the gathering place of Tomorrow Land, the dreamers and inventors. Have we been profiled? Yeah, pretty sure that's a given. But that doesn't inspire fear, quite the opposite.
I'll put it this way. My daughter went through a phase where she became extremely fearful of the potential of demonic (not exactly in a biblical sense, more in just an overall evil sense) forces in this world. I told her, that even if that were true, than that would mean there would also be angelic forces. She wanted to know why I was so sure that good would always prevail over evil. I told her no matter how hard it tried, darkness would always be overcome by light. You can see it in a physical way, just shut yourself in a closet...then light a candle.
No matter what Scott, remember this- real light is within, and no on has the power to snuff that out except you. A great metaphor for that was the movie Braveheart. They took the love his life and tortured him to death--but he still won. The worst that could be done on this plane was done to him and his script still ended in victory.

I would rather you shamelessly link drop than deceptively take the time to write an insincere comment first. Better that you wait till you have the time and the desire to respond.
Still don't see this link though so I will have to go back further to find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42