The BEST version of Knocking on Heaven's Door both vocally and visually

in #supernatural7 years ago

And now that I have had way too much to drink.
I feel like posting.


@verbal-d, you'll feel me here ;)

If you've never watched the show Supernatural, I recommend it right from the beginning.

Sort:  

I have to disagree with @tfeldman on this one. That was an awesome cover! Loved it. Who was it?

EDIT: Found it - it's RAIGN.

No cover is good as the legendary Dylan's song period! But still appreciate you enjoy Dylan's work.

I agree. Love that show.

Well, that alone makes us friends ;)

This one is amazing too ;)

Hi friend.

Was offline for a few hours, got a few posts up today.

How did your whaley voting go?? I hope you will make a post about it, I am sure you will. I want to read it.

Drop that link on my page or a reply to me like a bad habit, shamelessly so I do not miss it LOL

Be well. TY for your friendship and support and understanding!

I love Supernatural! I really need to start watching it again...

I got out of it myself around season seven, but then my daughter fell head over heels for it, so back into it I am ;) Took her to a convention in Pittsburgh, one day with Sam, Dean, Chuck, the Trickster, Rowena and Crowley...it was a blast, so this year we're doing all three days and get to meet Cas...actually pretty much everyone, lol. Well, meet is a bit much, my daughter gets pictures with them and I get to be with her, so we did/do meet them but it's brief. Mostly it's them on stage talking and answering questions.
This one's my favorite:

Oh my gosh, that is so awesome! They really seem like fun people to meet or even just to see at a convention. How great is it that you get to be on pictures with them :D
I've been watching a couple of Facebook videos of Cas's actor, he really seems like an awesome and funny guy. Hope you or your daughter get to take a picture with him!

I'm not sure when I got out. I guess the last episode I saw was about a year ago. It's hard, because they don't actually air it here (especially the later seasons), so I had to download a lot. I'm trying not to do that anymore, but it means missing out on a couple of amazing shows...

Ohhhh Jensen Ackles he's so bloody hot phwoarrrrr

Oh yes, phwoarrr is right, lol. And I met these boys, because my daughter is in love with this show. Went to one day of a convention last year, this year we're doing the entire three days, the cast, all of them are awesome. It was super fun...and it will be during their next filming season, so the beards they had the last time will be absent. (How shallow am I that I'm glad about that, lol) Plus Jeffrey Dean Morgan will be there, mm. In one of my posts, might be the comment section, I put some pictures of my daughter with the guys, yep, she got pictures, lol.

OMG I am so jealous I love these guys the Supernatural, Me and my daughter are mad about them. Ita not fair living in the UK I want to come too. :(

My daughter tells me that they do a convention in the UK, I think once a year. It's called Asylum or something, lol.
Here's my favorite pic of that day: (She brought the props hee)

Yeah I have heard of it but not sure if Jensen or Jared come to many. You are so lucky to be so close arrgghh I think I would have passed out lol

The picture zoe took with jensen was in the morning, so before any panels, before we saw anyone or anything else, we were suddenly in a room with him. And trust me, I had a starstruck moment. Like, Holy Shit, that's Dean, I'm standing here with Dean. I may have teared up a little ;) Oh, and they smell soooo good. LOL

Oh my god that sounds like heaven, I would have been floating for days on that. It's a dream of mine to meet them but might have to move first lol

The Pittsburgh convention, which is the one we go to since they don't actually come to NY, is about a five hour drive from my house. It's in September, there are still tickets available. If you were in a position to visit the U.S., firstly you would be welcome to stay with us and also to ride with us. We're most likely going to stay at a cheaper hotel, not the ridiculously expensive one attached to the convention center. But here's a link to the site with the tickets. We got the copper package but there's also general admission which is half the price. https://www.creationent.com/cal/supernatural_pitt.htm

Just figured I'd throw the offer out...it's most likely the last one we'll be going to since Zoe will be seventeen this year, and the following year she will have other things on her mind :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

And exactly how much did you imbibe, love? LOL
I've been behaving myself the last few days but the beer seems to be calling tonight. :) I enjoyed this cover and looking forward to Whiskey Wednesday!

Quite a LOT last night, ha! And it was the night before my anniversary. I was fortunate not to be too on the outs this morning, and we had a lovely day which I will be posting about tomorrow ;)

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to you and Mr. Dreemit. LOL
I might finally be at the end of my insomnia cycle of hell. Gonna try and catch a netflix show and go to sleep at a decent time tonight.
Wait... WHAT?!? BALLS! it's already after midnight! When did that happen???

Oh, you just reminded me, have you ever tried listening to ASMR? I did an article about it sometime back. Actually, let me get you the link.

https://steemit.com/life/@dreemit/asmr-potential-cure-for-insomnia-and-an-aid-for-anxiety-and-stress

I'm a chronic insomniac, and this has helped. Though the whispering or soft spoken videos can sometimes be a problem if you find yourself listening to what they're saying. They only work for me once I've heard them a few times and already know what they're going to say. This one is my favorite, both the artist and this particular video:

I've never seen this before. Actually, this is the first time watching a soft spoken anything. LOL. It used to drive me nuts when I was trying to sleep and people were whispering because it would wake me up like no alarm clock ever could. I'm more fascinated with her hands. Very expressive. I might try to watch this again with it muted.

Now, if I watched this with her hands moving and the sound of a stream, I think I might sleep like a rock.
ASMR seems really interesting. This might sound strange but when it comes to touch, I love to touch my husband's skin particularly his forearms, back and his belly. It's like a soft electric current tickling my fingertips. What can I say? He's my woobie (when he's not farting, snoring or when he called me Fluffernutter in his sleep. That one nearly cost him his life except it was funny as hell so I let him live). :P

There are also pure sounds videos, like this one:

Or if the whole rubbing oil and lotion weirds you out, lol, there's this guy. Who granted is a little weird, but he does other sounds like crinkling and tapping. I found that when I was at the worst point of insomnia I was willing to try anything, and my husband discovered this for me.

Sorry I missed this! I enjoyed this cover, very deep and touching for sure. I def enjoyed the Supernatural Seasons, but there were some whacky episodes scattered throughout where it lost its serious tone of demon hunting, but overall, a really great tv show. This video brought back memories :) Thanks my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52