The Return of the Nonreturnable

in #life7 years ago

Who, What, Where, When, Why, How?
These questions will only lead to the answers you seek.

Questions - Copy.jpeg

Who?

I am @nonameslefttouse The Writer/Artist Himself! Remember this member? Been here since September.

What?

Do I really have to repeat myself? Please, just read the first part again.

Where?

It's there, right in front of you! Let's not make this any harder than it has to be! I got shit to do! Places to be! I left for a time and it led to controversy!

When?

Oh, I'd say roughly one month ago. I'm very sorry! I hope me leaving didn't remind you of the time your father said, "I'm just heading out for a pack of cigarettes," and never came home.

Why?

Because! That's sad! Bastard! He should have never left you like that! I'm sure you'll be fine though. I'm sure he was kidnapped. Maybe murdered. Maybe joined the circus to be a bearded lady(because they had those back then).

How?

How the hell should I know! I'm not some sort of sideshow recruitment agency who caters to this sort of information. Do I have to do your Googling for you?

Squiggly Wtf.jpeg

The Reality of the Situation

Good to see you again, or should I say, it's good you can see me again. I've been gone awhile. What started out as a simple plan to take a weekend off turned into an entire month. I'll be in the comment section for as long as it takes to answer your questions, out of character.

I had a few issues logging in. Did you know an 'l' and a '1' look strikingly similar when hastily jotted down on paper in hand writing? I'll never make that mistake again. Yeah, I realize a few of you think I'm smart, which I am, at times. I can be a complete moron as well. It's fun. A healthy balance.

Life has been hectic around here lately as well. Like I said though, I'll be in the comment section to answer questions. Now that I'm back, I'll make it clear, I intend to formulate at least one post per day, again, much like before. I must admit though, for five months straight I was burning the candle from both ends. I completely burned out. The break from all this helped immensely. This departure extended beyond Steemit. I needed some time to clear my mind. I was quiet and to myself with friends and family as well, so please don't take my absence personally. I needed to disconnect my brain from the wifi for a time. My brain feels less like mush now. That's a good thing.

I honestly didn't know what sort of material I should post here for my big return. I decided to just post this mess of randomness. I'm not even sure if you folks remember me. I know some do, many don't. I didn't think it would be a good idea to publish something extravagant at this point just in case you fine people out there in Steemit land are thinking, "Who in the hell is @nonameslefttouse?"

Okay! Enough Rambling

I'm back.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"I just hope they're not angry..."
[email protected]

©2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse

Sort:  

Back like a vertebra! I hope to pick up where I left off, wherever that was....

I really missed all this stuff and everyone involved. I'll have to snoop through your blog and get caught up!

You're off your game, you didn't vote her comment up, lol. Did it for you ;)

Shame on me! I'm caught up though.

😉 I'm glad you two are reunited. It's beautiful man, beautiful.

Aww. You're so lovely :)

Thank you very much! What can I say? Maybe I'll let Eminem field this one...

Haha! I'll be waiting for your rap vid now.

You'll be waiting a long-ass time for that then!
Ya know... I shared this video spontaneously and didn't realize it's the only song in the world with the line, "Fuck you Debbie!" Total accident! Didn't mean it!

All good. No offence taken. ;-)
You'd be waiting an equally long time for any video with me in it as well. Well, voluntarily. Those who know what they're looking for will find me in the choir videos.

I'm glad you're ok. We didn't know. I kept thinking icehole for some reason, we had no way to know where you might have gone without telling anyone where you were going.
Mostly though, I'm glad you're back! Sharpen up those new crayons, pronto.

I didn't plan it this way. I had issues logging in at first. When I finally figured out the password problem it had already been over a week. Finding a rhythm was impossible, life kept interfering. I decided to just wait things out until I was good and ready. I'm putting together a strategy in case something like this happens again. I'm finally getting caught up on messages now and while I was gone I didn't realize I made people worried. For that, I'm sorry. If I do end up falling through the ice some day, just know, I can swim.

We are sensitive beings here, and I'm a particularly childish little thing; I've selfishly claimed you as part of my small family.
Oh! While you were gone I've learned how to YELL in comments! [clears throat]

Welcome Back!

Some day I hope to find myself yelling back. Is this a literal shout out? Maybe I should tone it down a bit!

Good. It couldn't be me to say it, but someone had to. Icehole. LOL

Speaking of which...

I don't miss winter one bit!

Hibernation. That's where I was! Sleeping in a cave or something... It's going to take some time for my eyes to adjust to all of these changes.

I almost fell off my chair when I saw your name in the votes on my post, it was super close...
Oh my God, I can't wait to tell Paul. He was very worried...although, damn this is crazy, but he had this thought he couldn't decide whether it was wishful thinking or clairvoyance, that you were going to turn up soon with a post exactly like this one. How crazy is that?
Damn glad to see you!
Oh and deb too.

That's another thing I missed. Reading, voting and supporting you folks as best I can. It's good to be back. I didn't really know how to return. I scrapped a couple of posts before this. Finally I just said to hell with it. Rambling is good enough! Broke the ice, now I'm back, and it feels good.

I thank you for looking out for me. I was given a link to that post a couple of days ago. After all that time I came to a crossroads. Try again, or quit forever. I can't stand the thought of quitting something I enjoy so much. It feels good to know so many have my back. That post helped me decide to push on. This is a good thing for me. An opportunity I can't waste.

My favorite comment in that post was Paul's, his computer getting excited when he hit the letter N, cracked me the hell up.
You were definitely missed, so glad you chose to push on :)

But shit, you missed an entire period where minnow votes were adding a minimum of five cents to a post from zero, up to dollars. We were whales for like ten days, lol. And now everyone is a minnow. LOL

Was that a glitch?

Not a glitch. The whales are still doing an experiment on the lot of us. Most have decided not to vote to help the reward distribution. The whales that keep voting are being countervoted by other whales to nullify the vote. This has caused the entire platform to be in an uproar but when people saw their votes MEANT SOMETHING they shut up (for the most part). Now with HF 17 & 18 out of the way, we get ONE payout after 7 days... but it's going to take at least 30 to see full "equilibrium" in the reward pool. so yea... WELCOME BACK! LOL

So let me get this straight... we're waiting 30 days for things to go back the way they were? :) Wow. Sounds like a good plan to me! ~end sarcasm

I can see the pros and cons, but for someone like me who worked hard for a following and votes, it's a slap in the face to have someone come along to take that away. I can't control who likes my stuff.... oh well, I'm over it. Hopefully I can continue down the path of being successful. If that offends people, there's something wrong with this world, not me or who votes for my stuff. I think I'll shy away from any drama in this regard, but it is fun to joke about.

...and yes, thanks for the welcome back thing! Perfect timing on my behalf!

The whale downvotes have been a pill but the results have been fair, even if the flags suck. I had 100% berniesanders downvote and survived. LOL

The way I understand it is this. One payout every 7 days. The reward pool is supposed to be based on a 30-day reward pool average but when we hardforked they did not use the last 30 days. They started at zero. So in order to get a 30 day average they need at least...?

You guessed it! 30 days!

My personal feeling is that it will be anywhere from 45 to 60 days to really feel any sense of "equilibrium". I put that in quotes because that seems to be the catch word to describe it.

I have no problem rolling with the punches and I know how to duck the ones that might sting. I'm sure this little baby of a platform will grow up soon enough and we can all just blog away instead of blogging about the blogging platform. I appreciate this information. It's helping me ease in to the chaos. I fucking love chaos most days anyway. Good times!

Thank you very much! I missed an entire month of daily pics by @daveks! I had to go outside more just to fill in the gaps!

I was thinking about taking a roadtrip east to look for you..

Well... here I am. If you do end up going east though, here's some advice. Beware of potholes. Avoid puddles at all costs! They're deep and lead straight to the mechanic!

Welcome back!
Spreading the news!

Thank you! I had some sort of irrational fear that I'd come back, press post, get ten votes and no views. I guess that's not the case. This is awesome! The pennies part sucks, but whatever...

You are welcome! Glad to see you have returned.
The pennies part will slowly build up back to normal over time.

Have a good one and Steem on, I'm gonna close the hatches for now.

I hear this will sort itself out. You have a good one as well.

It will.
Thankzzzzzz

How could we forget :O) Welcome back dude. Always glad to see a return even if the absence was a short one!

Thank you. It might have been a short while, but trust me, it felt like an eternity on this end. I missed the place, but my mind wasn't here. Everyone deserves a vacation from time to time!

They do indeed, I know I wouldn't have been alone in missing the splashes of colour around the place!

I just might have a few new crayons up my sleeve as well!

Thank you! I'll do my best to keep you folks entertained and continue being weird enough so you don't have to. Taking one for the team!

Great to fina11y meet you. A coup1e of peop1e said I would enjoy your work. They are correct. I am g1ad you are back.

I see what you did there! That's hilarious my new friend! I sha11 do my best to provide this world with enjoyable things... whatever that means!

Oh yeah we are going to get a1ong just fine!

Welcome back man! We've missed you. This Man and I have continued to chat while you were gone. He has told me some really weird things about you. But I'll let the two of you sort that out.

Feels good to be back. You were chatting with This Man? Strange! I'm curious as to what he might have said. I already know I'm weird, but just how weird is uncharted territory for me. Most keep that part to themselves, even This Man.

He kept telling me to burn things.... but I ignored that part. Wait! There he goes again!

Sounds like an impostor. This Man doesn't like to play with fire anymore. Not since the incident anyway. It might be That Guy. I'd be concerned if I were you...

Lock your doors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43