You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BEST version of Knocking on Heaven's Door both vocally and visually

in #supernatural8 years ago

And exactly how much did you imbibe, love? LOL
I've been behaving myself the last few days but the beer seems to be calling tonight. :) I enjoyed this cover and looking forward to Whiskey Wednesday!

Sort:  

Quite a LOT last night, ha! And it was the night before my anniversary. I was fortunate not to be too on the outs this morning, and we had a lovely day which I will be posting about tomorrow ;)

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to you and Mr. Dreemit. LOL
I might finally be at the end of my insomnia cycle of hell. Gonna try and catch a netflix show and go to sleep at a decent time tonight.
Wait... WHAT?!? BALLS! it's already after midnight! When did that happen???

Oh, you just reminded me, have you ever tried listening to ASMR? I did an article about it sometime back. Actually, let me get you the link.

https://steemit.com/life/@dreemit/asmr-potential-cure-for-insomnia-and-an-aid-for-anxiety-and-stress

I'm a chronic insomniac, and this has helped. Though the whispering or soft spoken videos can sometimes be a problem if you find yourself listening to what they're saying. They only work for me once I've heard them a few times and already know what they're going to say. This one is my favorite, both the artist and this particular video:

I've never seen this before. Actually, this is the first time watching a soft spoken anything. LOL. It used to drive me nuts when I was trying to sleep and people were whispering because it would wake me up like no alarm clock ever could. I'm more fascinated with her hands. Very expressive. I might try to watch this again with it muted.

Now, if I watched this with her hands moving and the sound of a stream, I think I might sleep like a rock.
ASMR seems really interesting. This might sound strange but when it comes to touch, I love to touch my husband's skin particularly his forearms, back and his belly. It's like a soft electric current tickling my fingertips. What can I say? He's my woobie (when he's not farting, snoring or when he called me Fluffernutter in his sleep. That one nearly cost him his life except it was funny as hell so I let him live). :P

There are also pure sounds videos, like this one:

Or if the whole rubbing oil and lotion weirds you out, lol, there's this guy. Who granted is a little weird, but he does other sounds like crinkling and tapping. I found that when I was at the worst point of insomnia I was willing to try anything, and my husband discovered this for me.