Sunday Scent Experience SHOUT OUT

in #sundayscentexperience6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1519971961246.jpg

Last week there were many beautiful entries in the #sundayscentexperience challenge.

Check out these lovely blogs!

@gade 's incense:
https://steemit.com/sundayscentexperience/@gade/sunday-scent-experience

@abdoon 's potpourri:
https://steemit.com/sundayscentexperience/@abdoon/sunday-scent-experience

@tali72 's glorious blossoms:
https://steemit.com/sundayscentexperience/@tali72/sunday-scent-experience-bauchinia

@ginga 's Maroccain delights
https://steemit.com/sundayscentexperience/@ginga/sundayscentexperience-initiated-by-dutchess-the-scent-of-a-vegan-couscous-marrakesh-morocco

@maruharraca 's beautiful roses:
https://steemit.com/sundayscentexperience/@maruharraca/sundayscentexperience-purple-roses

@akipponn 's scentful hyacinth:
https://steemit.com/sundayscentexperience/@akipponn/hyacinth-flowers

@ninahaskin 's excellent rose oil blog:
https://steemit.com/mydailypost/@ninahaskin/19-benefits-of-rose-essential-oil-original-content-image-2e6206fa64a59

But the best of all was the comment that my 'smelly friend' @akipponn made:

PhotoGrid_1519972019147.jpg

That is what this challenge is all about!!!!!

Your ability to smell puts you in contact with your feelings and awareness of #scent will influence your feeling of wellbeeing in a positive way.

A small percentage of the #scent that you smell will go directly to your limbic system in the brain. Without the censorship of the thalamus.

This means that you cannot escape a #scent!
And in the limbic system your memory cores are close to the amydala - meaning that a scent can influence your memory and behavior.

In elderly care this is such a strong tool!
Try snoezelen with essential oils!
Alzheimer patients are stimulated by smelling essential oils:

https://www.realnatural.org/rosemary-found-to-boost-memory-may-help-prevent-alzheimers/

But not only those!
Depression becomes less dark when you focus on smelling.

Smelling the world around you gets you into the Now, out of the ever thinking head, connects you with your feelings. You ll feel better!

How to join the challenge:

  1. Make a pic (don' t use google pics! #originalcontent) of something that has a special #scent.
  2. What does it mean for you? Write your blog!
  3. Post it on sunday with the proper hashtag so i can easily find your blog in the same feed.

I upp ad resteem all entries and there isa luttle extra for the ones i liked best ♡

Do'nt forget to Steem Some Scent Sunday!

🌺🌻🌼🌹🥀🌳🌴🌵🌲🌱🍃🍂🍁🍋🍊🍍

Sort:  

Thank you dear @dutchess!!

My pleasure Maru

I'll do my best to show up this Sunday with something good, but till then I'm sharing this to help you spread the word my friend :) XOXO (you know that)

Hello my friend - thank you, your help is appreciated ♡

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

that's such a lovely idea!

Thank you

Hi Dutchess, We love your sunday scent contest. It has reminded us weekly to be mindful of our surroundings and to just enjoy our senses. Thank you

Thank you so much dear @sunscape !

Well I like your contest and I will try to find some nice pictures to join in , upvote and resteemed 👍🏻

Hi Vee! Thank you, following you now.

thank you :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Amazing Judith, it nice to see so many beautiful entries 🌸💖🌸

Thank you dear Lena!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65