Sunday Scent Experience - Bauchinia

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is #SundayScentExperience !!!!

The end of February in Israel is marked by the beginning of the flowering of the Bauchinia. These trees belong to the varieties of the Orchid tree.

  Blooms bauhinia very beautifully; and there are with pink and white flowers.

  Until some time I thought that it does not smell. However, the other day, my husband and I passed several flowering bauhinia trees and I realized that I was not right. They have a very delicate aroma slightly reminiscent of the aroma of lilies, but softer, more pleasant.

  Maybe the reason was that it was evening, and in some plants the aroma intensifies by the evening. In any case, now I know that the flowers of the bauhinia have an amazing, gentle pleasant aroma.

I wish you pleasant emotions and an easy mood !!!

@tali72

Sunday Scent Experience by @dutchess

Sort:  

Lovely flowering trees.

Yes very! but there is one "but"! this plant is poisonous :)

Tali! These flowers are so beautiful!

it's for sure, Maru !!! the flowers of the bauhinia resemble orchids

Hi @tali72 my very, very dear 'smelly friend' 😉
I just can leave it up to you to ost such a beautiful entry. It's just gorgeous! And how jealous i am! Here its still deep in winter. Freezing even in the daytime. Wonderful post i love! love! It!

Some trees have already begun to blossom in Israel. our winter has already ended. but when our summer begins, I'll be jealous of you :))))))

I ll make you blossom posts! 🌸🌸🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54