🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

1520202634679.JPEG

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) of Saturation to Max and Clarity to Min (that makes it sound like I know what I'm doing, I don't really I messed about in the PicsArt app a bit and this seemed like it looked ok!) This photo was taken a few years ago in Peel Park, Bradford UK.

I kicked this whole tag off with some random time lapses, so let's give another one a try this was Tuesday before the worst of the Snow blew in and captured from the upstairs window of my work.

We had a bit of snow this last week, but my Uncle down in Shrewsbury near the border with Wales had more that drifted - he sent some pictures after he had used the farm JCB loader to clear the road to the farm after it got totally blocked with snow.

IMG_2047.JPG

That's a whole load of snow, most of it had blown off the fields thanks to the strong winds.

IMG_2048.JPG

When you have a ton of snow like this blocking the road, having a JCB handy is really useful. The only problem he had was walking the 3 miles to the farm to get the JCB, clear the road, take the JCB back to the farm - and then walk the 3 miles back to his 4WD to finally drive it to work.

Fortunately for me it has got milder and started to thaw, although it's been very foggy today instead.

Now let's have a #FunkyEdit to brighten things up

1520203236680.JPEG

This is the Piece Hall in Halifax UK, recently it has had an facelift and this photo was taken last autumn after it had just re-opened.

Did I mention about the fog we had today?

And that was my #SublimeSunday , how was yours? Feel free to join in with the tag, leave your SublimeSunday post link in the comments below for others to find.

Keep on posting your wonderful content, and enjoying everyone else's - Steemit might not be all

but it is a hell of a lot of fun when we enjoy it together.

Red Dwarf Gif 1
Red Dwarf Gif 2

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.
Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post every few days - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

This post only encourages me to be part of #sublimesunday, so I'm gonna find the best pics for this sunday.

I agree with @saffisara about Halifax pic, extremely astonishing this one.

No matter the snowy photos @c0ff33a as the first one warmed them hehehehe. Great post, as always!! =D

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.32$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thank you very much, you are too kind. The Piece Hall is quite an interesting and historic building, I will have to do a post dedicated to it one day. I'd love you to join in, make sure you use the tag so I can easily find your post.

I have been missing your posts greatly. I love the way you put them together. You are a creative lil buggar. We have had more snow in the past week than the entire winter. My ancestors are from wales. I enjoy seeing the pictures of all the foreign places. Thanks for sharing

This made me laugh far too much, thank you so much for calling in - I'm literally having my Will changed right now - all I want on my HeadStone is "He was a creative little bugger" 🤣 I know I only manage to get 3 posts a week in - and for some reason they always end up being posted quite close together. Thanks for calling by and making my day so much brighter 😀

It has been a shit storm here after the passing of my good friend. There may be other things you want to change in your will also. LOL Glad I made you smile. :) Hoping next week my brain will return.

Yeah crank that saturation LOL!!

This is a fun tag and goes well with MyBeautifulSunday.

Heres my post!

sun_P1120218.JPG
https://steemit.com/beautifulsunday/@old-guy-photos/walk-with-me-on-a-sublimely-beautiful-sunday

Thank you very much Paul, I like the edit app things very much - it makes it easy for complete photography novices like myself to produce something that looks half acceptable. I was very much impressed with your post, you always capture some perfect shots while you are out enjoying the great outdoors - and how did you know I had been playing the Bigfoot game recently lol. Thanks for joining in with this tag, you are making it a quite popular event!

whoa.. the first green is so lovely.

Thank you very much, although I have to be Honest I just moved some slider things around in the PicsArt app until it looked OK! It's amazing what you can do to enhance a basic photo though, I never realised it's given me a new found respect for real Photographers that obviously put as much time into picture development after taking the photo as they do finding and setting up that perfect shot.

I very much thought that there some bit of editing. :-)

Really amazing pictures and I so loove the effects. The one from Halifax is magical.. Love it
Thank you for sharing! Made my evening and I have to try the #sublimesunday 🤗💕💕
20180305_010008.jpg

Thank you very much, the Piece Hall is quite an amazing structure - I might do a full post on it one day. Thanks for joining in as well - I like your #FunkyEdit picture too - especially the 🦄💨

Sublime Sunday!? I like it! I'll have to get down on this week's!

mac nice iasp.gif

Thank you very much, you should join in it's a great way to do a fun a different post - and you can do what ever takes your fancy doing.
QX4GV_s-200x150.gif

@c0ff33a,

The first picture, beautiful.

But then ... snow AND fog! Really?

Mate, you need a vacation somewhere sunny!

It was lovely a few summers ago, Welcome to the UK now you know why moaning about the weather is a national past time over here!

Yes yes fun with tags and fun with everyone on steemit. Great post my friend, I love all your gifs too, that is a great fun funkyedit to enjoy, very nice 👏

be well
@c0ff33a

Thank you very much my friend, and thank you for the #FunkyEdit tag it is awesome so much fun to be had with my old photos - I never even realised how much you could do with a photo until I started seeing your tag around. Stay awesome @krazypoet

Looks like all my snow ended up at your place. ;-)

Thank you very much for sending it over, but really you are too kind feel free to hang onto it next time!

Oh my goodness! So much snow and all that trouble! Literally a pain in the a..
Great post #sublimesunday my dear friend! :)

Thank you very much, trouble is a friend never far behind me lol. Thanks for Joining in, I loved your tree root post very creative and amazing pictures. Hope to see you again next Sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53