🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️ It all started out last Sunday with my post In Time Clouds Will Pass where I came up with the quite ludicrous idea of taking a time lapse video through the glass roof of my car while driving. Opinions were divided on the results, I had to agree the twists and turns of normal roads made it a bit motion sickness inducing. Then I thought - on a Motorway you go pretty much in a straight line - how would that work?

Unfortunately I entirely forgot the Motorway has bridges and gantry signs for junctions - so it didn't come out as clean as I would have liked. But on the positive it doesn't instantly induce motion sickness - so we have progress. If you could get out into the middle of absolutely nowhere - with nothing above you and be able to go in a straight line this could actually be quite stunning.

Working with the Static time lapse again, sticking the iPhone mount was a bit of a hassle and trying to get it repositioned after for my vlog was way to fiddly. Fortunately the car roof has an electronic cover that can be moved forward to shut out the light from the roof if required - the running gap for this is the perfect slot to stick my iPhone in at the corner and it sits just nicely. No good for driving, it would just wobble out and clonk me on the head - but perfect for when parked up to capture the sky above.

If you think it looks a bit speckled at the start - that's from snow! Just for the sake of trying, I took a half hour section of video as well, and then speeded it up to compare against a time lapse setting.

This actually worked out quite good, the full video with backing from the chilled out grooves of @avesa could be one of those relaxation - just make it full screen and chill out with the moving clouds...Sublime

And the reason I was out this afternoon was to do a bit of supermarket shopping, when I left home it was like this

I couldn't believe it either, someone finally put 50p in the meter and turned on the big light in the sky! So it was quite a surprise to be driving back an hour later in this....

A veritable SnowStorm - the camera does not do it justice it was snowing quite alot - for the UK anyway. And that was my Sublime Sunday, let's take a coffee break before the video links with this amazing image @beforandafter designed - thanks again my friend.
resizescoffee image.jpeg

The full videos if you wish to view them


The incredible music backing this video above and below has been Kindly supplied by @avesa on Steemit go check him out
https://steemit.com/@avesa
And also his groups website
www.blayrmusic.com
✌🏼

I would also like to thank @askmee for having this caricature done of me, and also yet again @huslein.slash leaving me a comment image he had drawn of Mr Bean Saying Good Job in my Vlog post from yesterday it really brought a smile to my face I love Mr Bean (and Rowan Atkinson a great actor all round) so it was just perfect.

One strange thing I did notice this week, the sublimesunday tag sneaked into a few of my posts at the end of the other tags - and I didn't put it there! So bizarre - I don't know what happened to cause that but I tend not to use all the tag slots so maybe Steemit auto fills empty ones??

So what would you post under the #SublimeSunday Tag?
goldmember.gif

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.
Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post a day - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

I enjoyed that trip through a UK neighborhood. It all looks so familiar. LOL! I like the idea of #sublimesunday! So Brits have a discord channel too? I'll have to join that one so that my native land odesn't feel left out. LOL!

Thanks for calling by, and for using the Brits tag and dropping in the discord too. The more the merrier!

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs

Oh and another:

Mahalo for your kokua. I was enjoying this little journey, thinking this is a nice steady drive - then right at the end 😂 Classic, thank you so much cheered me up no end tonight.

Figured you would like it. Lol I was actually filming with my kindle on the dash of my car. I turned the curve a bit to quick and my kindle fell .

I can not fault the quality of footage from an e-book - amazing really!

Actually the kindle fire is much better than an ipad. Has front and rear camera, takes amazing photos and videos. The browser and speed is amazing. Doesn't have a regular usb port but it does have a slot for micro sd card for more storage.

LOl Luvin it! Here you go my friend:

Mahalo nui loa, you truly do win at #sublimesunday totally unique and random 🙌🏽 And your timing is exceptional. Aloha nui loa 😘

Mahalo my friend..Aloha pumehana

Even google translate struggled with that, but Aloha Wau loa you always make my days that little bit brighter..and warmer!

Ahh thanks, same here!!

Aloha Pumehana
With the warmth of my love

We are you Mr @c0ff33a we miss your posts on steemit are you fine?

Thank you my friend @askmee for always thinking of me, I am fine and will be doing a post tonight very soon - just had a great deal of work to do this week. I appreciate you always think about me though. 👊🏽

I didn't forget Paul, I was just busy upvoting and commenting on others work I barely got chance to create my own post. I learnt that lesson from the master of course.

Oh I was teasing you lol. I can understand - the struggle is real!!

BTW that is my first time doing a clickable pic LOL

Ayeee, thanks brotha! I appreciate the link!
Stay awesome
(bows)

No thank you, I'm loving your bands music it's not only improving the quality of my videos - I'm listening to your tracks in the car while driving as well. Love it, I'm going to be keeping an eye out when I can actually purchase some more your work. I'd love to come to one of your Gigs, it's a bit far to travel for one night, but next time I plan on a vacation in the states I think Dallas will be top of my destinations!

Yes please! It's a great city. It would not be a mistake! I appreciate your encouragement! Thanks a million

crazy skies! )))

Thank you very much, I have some pretty random ideas - and now and again some of them work!

to discover unexpected crazy ideas is very contagious, it excites and turns the mind toward the invention of other crazy ideas!))))

where did you go... i am to stalk your page... lol

I'm still here! Had a super busy start to the week, and was out driving all day yesterday with work so got nothing done daytime and was tired in the evening so watched Markiplier and JackSepticeye gaming videos with my boy and caught up with a few comments. In fact I hadn't realised I had not replied to most comments on this post! Should drop a new blog post tonight anyway.

That little trip to England was very cool.
I love your posts, always very entertaining.
Cheers for the good moment!

Thank you very much, it's not very exciting around my area of Yorkshire but it's all I have to share! Thanks for dropping by to visit, it's always very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88