A Beautifully Sublime Sunday

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to My

Beautiful and Totally Sublime Sunday

P1140546.JPG

Now Hold Up!

Got to give a shout out to my buddy @ace108 for hosting beautifulSunday every week!

And a shoutout to my buddy @c0ff33a for starting #sublimesunday. If you want to know about it check it here. I told him I would plug it for him, so here goes:

It's Sunday, so I will post some Sublime. Crank it y'all!

So today was pretty cool

I got to wear my apron and my tool belt LOL

But first a live shot of the balcony after more snow last night...

I would say we got some!

20180211_175011.jpg


DO

I

LOOK

HAPPY?


Bats on the window, just because...its SublimeSunday

20180211_175105_HDR.jpg

I had to install a new microwave

After 10 years my old one died out.


Aint It Snazzy

All my haters be wanting to see my hat lol

P1140538.JPG

While Working on the Micro

I had some bread baking


Plus some chicken baking in the oven!

20180211_172933.jpg

Random pic of the Iggster, just because its SublimeSunday

P1140504.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images (except the Sublime vid) are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Seriously, does it get any better than that? I don't think so. Especially that chicken dinner. Truly yummy.

I see you got the microwave in. The 'chilluns will be happy for that installation, won't they?Who doesn't love a little Iggy? Besides me? I just cannot imagine that perusing my household. Holy moly!

Oh, fail! More snow? Well, seriously, you have until June until that stuff stops, right?

Oh, this is such a nice challenge. Yours is simply sublime! Tip!

Well chicken minus the bread of course.

See the Old Guy wears the tool belt just as comfortably as the apron...sometimes both at the same time...now there a sight :)

Well, he does like moths LOLOLOL!!!

Yes apparently you post any kind of random crap content and slap sublimeSunday on it and you are good to go LOL.

Hope your day is bright !!!

I cannot believe you said that!

Yes apparently you post any kind of random crap content and slap sublimeSunday on it and you are good to go LOL. b That was bad!

Two power tools, you do mean business don't you Paul. We had some snow...well I guess you would call it dandruff but it's the nearest we get to a real covering over in the UK. Now that's a fancy Microwave, fortunately we have the counter top type you just plug in. Double fortunate is when it stops working well (read looking pretty in the kitchen) my Mrs magically makes it disappear to someone she knows in much need of a non working (fully working just not fitting with the decor) microwave and then helpfully suggests more visually appealing models. I wouldn't mind but all I ever use it for is to make scrambled eggs! Bread, chicken legs and Iggster - that's going to be one hell of a Sandwich! Thanks for joining in #SublimeSunday you definitely did the tag proud!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Many thanks buddy now...

GO TO BED, MAN!!!

The snow is unstoppable. Well, you a new microwave to melt it.
Well, maybe not but at least you got some chicken dinner :-)

Chicken dinner is always a hit! I would have it with rice or noodles, but Im staying away from that!

This is your conscience listening!

You should be proud of me saying I am staying away from it....like Ive been coached...

I think I caught something from YOU!!!

Very nice new microwave. And the iguana....well. hmmmm......he scares me.🙀

We got snow too - but then rain today and now a freeze. The snow looks like meringue.

Your chicken dinner looks yummy. I love the hats, bats and bread. And the song. I didn't miss anything did i?

No, ma'am. Id say you hit all the highpoints. Of course you want to pass over the selfies coz TBH they even scare me worse than Iggy! Upped :)

No, the iguana is seriously scary....you are only pretend scary.

do you want me to send "chucky"??? He's just on the other side of this browser.....just sayin'

ahaha I know what you need....Fishing Rod...I got the clue when you show the hat.. the cap.. hat cap...i mean the hat aaaa see you influence people to be like you ...lol just kidding

LOL yeah thats my handyman special hat lol. I got it from the lake. We get loads of them that fly off peoples heads when boating and drift over to our seawall. I threw it in the washer and good as new...and free LOL. Upped.

Well, that's what I call a Sensational, Superbly, Sublime Sunday! (Say that quickly without slurring your S's) How the heck are you going to improve on that for next Sunday @old-guy-photos ? You asked us if you looked happy in the pic under that giant snowball, delivered to you, courtesy of 'Mother Nature.' I'm guessing you had a big frown on your face which caused your orange woolly hat to slide down and cover your usually irresistible smile and leave us completely devastated. Just as well we have plenty of images of your smiling face on previous posts to keep us going until the next one.

Oh you sure know how to do a nice comment!!! That Upped for sure!

and upvote for you too mr..but lack of my power lol

No worries! I appreciate it! Upped :)

Awww......you’re too kind. Big thanks 🙏

@old-guy-photos,

I finally figured out that to DM someone on Discord you need to click on the three people icon. Argh.

When I do, however, I get the following message: "Your message could not be delivered because you don't share a server with the recipient or you disabled direct messages on your shared server, recipient is only accepting direct messages from friends, or you were blocked by the recipient."

For whatever reason, the bandwidth-freeze always occurs in the morning and lasts until 2-3 in the afternoon (at least). My DM is quillfire#7038 (that's the number on my avatar icon anyway).

Discord, however, is unaffected by the bandwidth-freeze. Could you try from your end to get through to me in the morning? Thanks.

The bandwidth is only a problem coz its a new account with low SP. Once you have 50 SP you should have no worries.

WOW it totally looks like a Sublime Sunday. Good tools and good food!

Yeah it was pretty good all in all!

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs

Hey thanks so much! Upped.

Amagin photography.realy this is good post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88