🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday , a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

E97FE80F-E18B-4C9D-8702-E958C90BB306.JPEG

In the UK, today it is Mother's Day. It's very confusing how it has different dates around the world, anyway today I went to see my Mum.

IMG_0337.jpg

The weather was lovely yesterday, sunny and warm. Today it's been a little chilly and overcast.

IMG_0338.jpg

After a mildly one sided conversation, and some diligent cleaning - the birds are so thoughtless sometimes, I took a stroll around.

IMG_0340.jpg

It's busier then usual, everybody remember their mum's today - wherever they may be.

IMG_0331.jpg

The weather warmed enough for this little guy to visit even.

IMG_0334.jpg

I liked the colours in these flowers.

IMG_0336.jpg

Seems like everything in starting to bloom now.

IMG_0339.jpg

These ferns are really nice as well.

IMG_0342.jpg

A different fern, white flowers this time. And once I finished visiting mum, it was time to go and visit dad.

DA7BD552-7B2C-464F-A052-E904BF23B140.JPEG

And to finish the day, a #funkyedits from my woodland walk a month back.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a 20.8 and @steemmonsters

The Coffee Break - Mondays 10pm UTC in @thealliance Discord
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 31,646,619 Last Aslot 31,744,730
Steemd v0.20.9


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obsessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.


@dtube Rocker promotion by @robertandrew

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook


The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can set c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

nuczw2pkib.png

2017 blogging, 2018 Witness, 2019?

Sort:  

Great pics my friend. I love Overcast days. I really do

Thank you very much, I like a good mix of sun and clouds. But really anything over then rain!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a most excellent post @c0ff33a! Beautiful photos!

Thank you very much I am please you enjoyed it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The weather made the sublime Sunday more incredible its so beautiful

Thank you very much

Posted using Partiko iOS

the cemetery reminds me of a diablo game 😆

To be honest, I have never been a night. It could be very interesting on a cold foggy night!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A poignant post, thank you.
It looked like a beautiful day, same here, but a nippy. The flowers don't seem to mind, though, they're away. Lovely to see the different colours.

Thank you very much, yes it’s been very cold all week but this weekend it should warm up. Flowers are really starting to bloom now, and like you I really adore all the wonderful colours.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad the overcast didn't dampen things. At least it didn't rain and you people get to go out and do something.

Thank you very much, yes it was dry at least. This week has been very cold with a frost even overnight, but for the weekend it will warm up again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome.

You have a great place sir, the flowers are so pretty. The landscape also is amazing, it's like a fairytale to me seeing that kind of house and that tree's.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, it is very green and pleasant in my slice of the UK.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice post my dear friend! How are you doing

Bro, it's been five months...are you a Bear? do you Hibernate?

I love your place sunny an warm I like it because here in philippines is very hot

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, although it's been freezing cold the past few days - not so many places in the world manage that "just right temperature" lol

Hey my fellow coffee snob! I have a question for you - well, a few of them. @longsilver and I are kicking around the idea of becoming commercial roasters. My old popcorn popper crapped out and we have to buy a new one, we are considering going "all in" and getting something that would allow us to roast enough to sell. We have some unique challenges, one of them being in a very low density population area. Do you have any numbers on how much coffee a person might need to roast to actually make a business of it? And do you have a roaster you recommend/ And if we do decide to do something, do you sell to the US or does shipping become too costly? Thanks for any and all input!

That is a whole load of questions in a comment. To actually make a business of roasting coffee you will need to cover your investment in a roasting machine in sales, and then also cover your ongoing costs. You will have to find customers - and decide if you plan on selling to local business, or people or both. Then you have to market the product to them - directly or via a web site. You would need to source the green coffee - we use a few brokers including Interamerican coffee you could try them for coffee lists. For equipment you will have far more choice in America then we have in the UK just search coffee roasters. To make it a viable business you need to be able to sell it at enough margin to cover your costs while remaining competitive against your competition. That’s what I can tell you for a start, let me know if you need any more information

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for all the input! I appreciate your time, I know you are a busy man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94