🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1532289477942.JPEG

It has been a funny weekend, Friday we finally had a little rain. Saturday was overcast and cool and then today it warmed up a little again. This photograph is from Sunday evening, I liked the cloud formations.

Saturday I took my boy back to the indoor trampoline centre

IMG_3796.gif

I'm still playing around with camera options on my iPhone, these are iOS Live Photos (you take a photo and it records a little video either side) converted to gifs - I had to play with the resolution on some because they were too big to upload on Steemit.

IMG_3827.gif

He got me a corker in the dodge ball area, the Witness Chat was just starting in SteemitRamble with @shadowspub and I was too busy looking at my iPhone to see what is happening - he fired a ball that hit my iPhone sending it bouncing over two trampolines on it's own and the rebound nearly broke my nose! This he found highly amusing "Serves you right for smiling at Tweets"

IMG_3810.gif

He's into flips and Parkour, I think I should be getting him to watch some of @malos10 videos for guidance

IMG_3819.gif

This particular indoor trampoline centre has enough for fun but nothing too extreme, @derangedvisions mentioned to me about being cautious as his friends kid broke his legs at one. This centre is more for the younger ones, in Leeds which is a big city near us they have a few big parks that cater for the teens plus and they have some big air trampolines - those air the places you always see an ambulance outside!

IMG_3802.gif

He's developed his own attitude and outlook on life, taking after his Dad he's pretty much the smallest in the class - but unlike me he's double that stature in personality so he has many friends to watch his back in school.

Let's go way back to the start of #SublimeSunday , time-lapse of the clouds started it all off - these were taken today.

1532289616470.JPEG

A #FunkyEdit to finish, the hotel I stayed at near Gatwick Airport around a month ago.



Full time-lapse above with some bonus mini me footage at the end.

The number of people posting using the #SublimeSunday tag is growing every week, I find it a wonderful way to keep track of many accounts that I could easily loose track of with the fast pace of Steemit. I always read, upvote, resteem and comment on every post using my tag - it might take me until Friday to do it but I always get you all done! It has to be one of the five tags you use when creating your post - in the box just above post button. If you mention the tag in the post #SublimeSunday that does not show up when I view posts using the tag so I would miss it.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.10

The C0ff33 Vlog 29th June 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 24,403,834 Last Aslot 24,480,978 Steemd v0.19.10


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for me c0ff33a - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

If only the iPhone was recording a video when the dodge ball hit! That would have been an awesome video!

Tell me about it - but I was too busy panicking in case my iPhone slid to the trampoline and fell below them - no idea how I would have got it back!

5FDD20DA-8960-4D38-8D07-97A9302D98B1.jpeg

Looks like he was having a blast! That phone sure lets you do some pretty cool stuff! "Serves you right for smiling at Tweets"..lol but glad you weren't hurt. Love love love the cloud edit and time lapse!! Awesome post @c0ff33a!!

stunning scenery, with the other performances in this post adding to the sights, @coff33a, ☺️

Thank you very much, I always appreciate you taking the time to look through my posts and comment on them.

Boy, he's having fun. and the video thing.... is why we need the phone with more and more storage :-)

Thank you very much, and yes photos that are also videos do absorb a large amount of phone storage. It’s a fun feature - although sometimes I forget to turn it off and take normal photos like that!

You're welcome. I think once you have it on by default, when you think of snapping a photo, you won't think of turning it off just to be sure you catch the right moment :-)

Looks like your little boy is having so much fun! While you being hit! Hahahah

God Bless You! Happy Sunday to you and Manic Monday to me!

#thealliance

Thank you very much, yes we had a fun time although I’m getting a bit old for all that bouncing around! I hope you had a calm Tuesday then!

Good to hear that. Although, my tuesday wasnt that good, i am still grateful and blessed.

Oh, I did not realize you sold roasters! If steem ever gets its groove back, maybe I can upgrade from my popcorn roaster lol!
I love those jump places, but I can definitely see how you could break something!

Thank you very much, the trampoline park is great fun - a little too much activity for my liking so I tend to just hang out watching my boy being active and grab some sneaky Steemit comments in too!

You noticed my subtle SEO links - yes I sell roasters as well!

good on ja!

very beautiful, the view over the sky, blue with white clouds.

Thank you very much, we have been enjoying some amazing weather in the UK this year.

Great post as always. I wish I had as much time it takes you to write this....👍

Awesome. And I just uploaded an article! THANK YOU, @c0ff33a!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01