Around the world in 80 years.. How I've met Friederike the Hurricane.

in #streetphotography7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I was a witness of some unusual situation , it was a little piece of hurricane Friederike. For now I stay in Germany, in an area named Ruhrgebiet and day before yesterday we got bad weather forecast.

But we wasn't expecting so big storm. Wind was sometimes till 200 km/h it's around 40 m/s. I was waked up because some pieces of tree just scratch a window in our flat with scary krrrkrkrkrk noise. I drank my coffee, take camera and run outside.

It was look a bit like in some Apocalypse movie - many police and fireguard, transport not working, roads are closed, and not many people on the streets.

For everybody, it was or scary or pain in the ass job, only journalists and guys like me was in great mood I guess, so much interesting material!

Of course, it's a tragedy some people died and many properties was destroyed yesterday. A lot of people were trapped and can't leave to other cities. Trains and buses was not going anywhere. But it was interesting also what to say.. Storms always have strong energy what is good to experience sometimes. I think so..

I went to one concert of my friends yesterday, and I was nearly only guest there. Maybe 20 musicians and 2-3 persons around, was funny. After a concert all of us musicians and public were going to the bar, to take out stress cause of extreme situation around, and we all was super drunk.. Still drunk to be honest... 


If you like my works, please follow my photo blog about the longest worldwide trip ever.

Around the world in 80 years..

Original photo's / Canon 600D 18-135mm/Bochum / Germany / 18.01.2018 /  

 

Here the links for my previous stories if you are interested.. 

https://steemit.com/life/@ipumba/around-the-world-in-80-years-back-to-the-future 

https://steemit.com/travel/@ipumba/around-the-world-in-80-years-estonian-gambit

https://steemit.com/adventure/@ipumba/around-da-world-in-80-years-moviestar-heaven

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@ipumba/around-the-world-in-80-years-introduction  


Sort:  

: / very sad. it is difficult to live in places where such natural disasters happen. take care of yourself :(

hey it can happens everywhere.. so you mean Earth then or Milkyway Galaxy?? thanks I always do care

Hope you're all fine there. You captured the scene quite impressively dear. Wishes for you. Take care.

thanks! yeap all fine with me

I'm happy for you

I like ur post :)

Crazy how the weather is around the world right now ! Philippines volcano, South Africa drought and this ! I'm sure lots more is happening also

Вот это да! Нопомнило фильм про какойто катаклизм.

aga i mne)

War das vorgestern? :o
Bei mir hat es da einfach nur relativ viel geschneit. (Also so ca. 10cm)
War aber auch schon Chaos, Busse fuhren nicht mehr etc.

(Hamburg)

ja ja vorgstern.. in Bochum

Krass, so schlimm wars hier nicht fande ich. (Sind aber trotzdem öfters mal Feuerwehr etc ausgerückt)

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 9400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

take care of yourself bro. hope everything is fine with you

yeap thanks bro)

so sad hope you are all safe hope it stop soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44