Travel - United Kingdom - London Part #2 - London in a day?!

London in a day?! Is such a thing even possible. I guess the answer is no, but if you had one day there, for your first visit, what would you do? During our epic trip that started in Paris, Bruges and Amsterdam, we found ourselves in London with friends for a day. So we asked them to show us the basics of London.

After visiting Buckingham Palance, Westminister Abbey, the London Eye and walking next to the river Thames, we headed for Trafalgar Square and took a tube to Baker street Station. After walking past the statue of Sherlock Holmes, we went to visit the famous wax museum, Madame Tussauds London.

After visiting the wax museum, we went to The British Museum to admire some dinosaur bones and other old things. Next we went to one of the most iconic buildings in London, the St Paul's Cathedral. We ended our busy day in London with a visit to Tower Bridge and a cold beer in a local pub. What a day!

Tell me what you think and stay tuned for more?!

IMG_7445.JPG

IMG_7395.JPG

IMG_7405.JPG

IMG_7406.JPG

IMG_7407.JPG

IMG_0171.JPG

IMG_7436.JPG

IMG_7438.JPG

IMG_7442.JPG

IMG_7447.JPG

IMG_0199.JPG

IMG_0212.JPG

IMG_0274.JPG

IMG_7463.JPG

IMG_7469.JPG

Camera: Canon EOS 400D
Location: London

More in this series on our travels:

[1] https://steemit.com/streetphotography/@extremejogging/travel-united-kingdom-london-part-1-london-in-a-day

Keep exploring...

@extremejogging

!steemitworldmap 51.500810 lat -0.121982 long London D3SCR

Sort:  

Fantastic! It looks like you really hit a lot of the hot spots! I was there last March with my kiddos, trying to pretend I knew my way around London,,, they called me out, it had been too long lol!

My favourite parts are actually a bit further away from the centre - Notting Hill, Rotherhithe, Limehouse and Greenwich are totally worth visiting - I can be your guide next time you are here ;)

It's a deal. ;) I'll see if I can extend the visit to more than 1 day!

I'll be pleased! Next time you can spend a day in less popular districts and I can assure you'll be amazed too :) You've seen the basics, so it's a good start. In Moscow (my favourite city), I've been there for 14 days in total and I still haven't been to many important places.

It's unbelievable how much you can get in one day! It looks that you had a blast ;)

We did... pity we could not stay longer.

Wow! These are excellent photos, @extremejogging! I am going to London this year again and I will definitely visit some of these places. Thanks for the post.

Thank, glad you like it.

Pretty great trip u guys r having on..!! 🙌

London is always full of wonders and history to surprise it's tourists.
I welcome u to visit our amazing ITALY ..!💗
trust me, u won't regret ur decision..!🤗
Happy Travelling..! ✈️

~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Haha, I've been to Italy and it was amazing! Venice, Pisa, Florence, Rome, Naples, Sorrento, etc... I'll definitely be back there one day.

Stay tuned, after finishing this trip I probably get to some of my Western Europe roadt rips. ;)

Once I landed in London in the early morning and then take in the early night Well it is possible to see London in one day but just the main spot we have to forget for example the entrance into the museum Hope you enjoyed one day there !!

this is really amazing friend absolutely gorgeous great to discover some beautiful places by your shots, you are amazing hope you have a great time

Thanks, glad you like it.

looks great. The museum would have been fantastic. The beer looks welcoming.

Thanks, both were great. ;)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

thanks for shearing..very nice post sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43