Street Photography on this Beautiful Blue Friday


I don't spend much time out on the street, as I find it hard on the psyche to be so immersed in such chaos.


But on occasion I do like to capture
some interesting sites out there in the Matrix!

I particularly like reflections, so thought I'd share this one with you today.


Get into Daily Photo Contests with @juliank...
and likely hundreds of other Steemians sharing their works.

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


And, though this isn't an exceptionally blue image,
I feel it's blue enough to share on this Beautiful Friday
in loving  support of @kalemandra's ColorChallenge.



 MONDAY - red
TUESDAY - orange
WEDNESDAY - yellow
THURSDAY - green
FRIDAY - sky blue
SATURDAY - indigo
SUNDAY - purple 


I WISH YOU AN EXCEPTIONALLY BLUE-TIFUL DAY!


Sort:  

I'm glad to be back,i have missed those beautiful pictures.. I have been checking your blog since my account was confirmed to see those beautiful ones I have missed. Good to be back home,now let me sit back and enjoy what I have missed... Smile

It's the perfect time to enjoy---right NOW!

You captured the chaos PERFECTLY. <3 I feel the business here for sure. Connected but disconnected to it. Well done :)

Thanks @dayleeo. When one lives it daily it become "normal". But when one separates themselves from it, especially after having been in it, the awareness of it become even more clear. Grateful to share with you dear one! <3

You're right, kinda makes you wonder how you did it for so long when you did, at least id does for me, I'm glad to say my tolerance for cities has dropped quite drastically in the past few years. Need my quiet and open skies

I grew up in the mountains, so I always feel best where nature is. I used to like cities for what they offered, but now care very little about what they offer, so my experience continues to evolve based on those preferences. If it weren't for my kids, I may hardly ever leave at all! Do you live in the city now?

I'm a bit back and forth at the moment, I grew up in the mountains as well, but now I live part of the time with family outside NYC and part of the time in the UK with mr.humble in the countryside the adjustment to going back is always really hard for me, not to mention missing my counterpart!

Being so far apart is already an adjustment in itself. My ex traveled throughout our entire 25 year marriage. It was a blessing and a curse. Absence always makes the heart grow fonder, and the relationship is always fresh, but it is easy to grow apart with such a vast space in between. I see now why you two were so lovey dovey at SF2. What keeps you in NYC--anything besides your family?

Its more what's keeping me out of the UK- I've really pushed the "tourist visa" thing, and without getting a job on the grid in the traditional way they like to see the paperwork- its hard, need to seek some council about what the options are - its all a bit overwhelming,

It's actually really hard to go back to the east coast, lots of bad memories there, i end up feeling pretty temporally and emotionally displaced

on occasions... wat was the occasion then? if i start using my neuronz

Quite infrequently I leave the @gardenofeden. Perhaps to send something in the mail, to visit my children, to receive some chickens....those things I don't do from inside our gate! It's peaceful and full of nature in here....ahhhh....quite the life!

Sometimes a little chaos is nice, if only for a second...it all makes it worth it when you come home and start editing all the beautiful shots you captured (well, only about 2/10 for me). I'd love to do more work with reflections like you've got here, there's so many layers that it's almost abstract. Cities can move real fast too, but you did a great job at capturing a very specific moment in time with precise composition here, great work.

it is indeed a pleasure to bring home some interesting captures, and to also have contrast to this peaceful life I lead--which helps me to appreciate it that much more!

Reflections and shadows are my favs. I have hundreds of photos of such moments in so many different scenarios. I'm always intrigued by what is beyond the surface. I appreciate your appreciation @roycecoolildge and grateful to share with you.

How long have you been at the Garden of Eden? That you rarely have to pop into the matrix is inspiring! Much love to you beautiful woman! xxoo

Since its inception nearly a decade ago, though I have lived on this land for about 22 years! I go out of our gates once every couple of weeks, or sometimes once a month! I mostly go out these days to see my children, and when they are traveling or unavailable, I can just stay here for months!!! Ahhhh...there's no place like home!

That sounds absolutely perfect. Divine really ;) I have some friends who have always been interested in starting a place like that- it's still in the cards for the future :)

Oh! Did I tell you I Finally got my brother posting his music on here? He's @ed-the-songster

There's nothing like some peace of mind and space for quiet contemplation. I can't see myself moving back to the city.

I didn't hear your brother was here...I'll stop by and give him a visit.

Everything is beautiful. I see you play a lot with art. very classy my teachers @everlove
Beautiful scenery of beautiful results. photo the natural beauty that has brought you to get a beautiful dream every night.You are a very lucky person, because you have seen what I can not see in my life.I have never seen this scene it's amazing. Thank you guys for sharing, I hope someday to visit such a beautiful place even if it is not possible for me. My teachers @everlove

All of them are beautiful.I see you play alot of bliee with HDR

I am indeed blessed to live at the @gardenofeden. Surrounding myself with nature everyday is truly a blessing, and I'm grateful that my life doesn't revolve around going to work, shopping, entertainment and other such " normal" things. I choose a different reality than most, and I get to engage my passions as my life, not as a hobby. I"m grateful you like my posts and my photography @wiralhokseumawe. Thank you for sharing your appreciation.

U welcome ...
Thanks for the post very good

You now that you can increase you payouts fast just using BOTs?

Learn how here! / https://steewit.com/utopian-io/@yabapmatt/steem-bot-tracker-send-bids-directly-from-the-site

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 19:04:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 211.60/200.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wuao without words

Hehehehe...niiiiice!

Nice photography........ @everlove

Grateful you enjoy it @martin897.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50