Sort:  

Thanks @dayleeo. When one lives it daily it become "normal". But when one separates themselves from it, especially after having been in it, the awareness of it become even more clear. Grateful to share with you dear one! <3

You're right, kinda makes you wonder how you did it for so long when you did, at least id does for me, I'm glad to say my tolerance for cities has dropped quite drastically in the past few years. Need my quiet and open skies

I grew up in the mountains, so I always feel best where nature is. I used to like cities for what they offered, but now care very little about what they offer, so my experience continues to evolve based on those preferences. If it weren't for my kids, I may hardly ever leave at all! Do you live in the city now?

I'm a bit back and forth at the moment, I grew up in the mountains as well, but now I live part of the time with family outside NYC and part of the time in the UK with mr.humble in the countryside the adjustment to going back is always really hard for me, not to mention missing my counterpart!

Being so far apart is already an adjustment in itself. My ex traveled throughout our entire 25 year marriage. It was a blessing and a curse. Absence always makes the heart grow fonder, and the relationship is always fresh, but it is easy to grow apart with such a vast space in between. I see now why you two were so lovey dovey at SF2. What keeps you in NYC--anything besides your family?

Its more what's keeping me out of the UK- I've really pushed the "tourist visa" thing, and without getting a job on the grid in the traditional way they like to see the paperwork- its hard, need to seek some council about what the options are - its all a bit overwhelming,

It's actually really hard to go back to the east coast, lots of bad memories there, i end up feeling pretty temporally and emotionally displaced

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51