My entry for the STREET PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @minnowhale - The souk, Marrakech, Morocco

in #street2street6 years ago (edited)

Hi, there, my dear Steemians,

This is my entry #1 to the STREET PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @minnowhale.

To me, street photography is just documenting human life. Period. Candid or with permission? I don’t care. Color or black and white? It doesn’t matter. Street photography is about capturing the essence of humanity.

Theme is STREET PHOTOGRAPHY and I'm submitting this photo of the Souk, Marrakech, Morocco.

souk 92 bests.jpg

Souks are a whole world within hundreds of labyrinthic streets. They are like a maze.
I had never seen so many and vivid souks before... (And I've seen some already).
They are located in the historical center of the city, called Medina, so the architecture and the mood are unique and beyond beautiful!
I took this photo of a leather vendor, and it's one of my favorites from the hundreds I took there. I like the composition, the color of the leather, the bright of the motorbike and the almost symmetry of the photo.
Souks are a dream for any photographer to capture any of the milliard moments worth to be kept!

Settings: Canon 5D MkIII and Sigma 24-70mm f/2.8 IF EX DG HSM Lens.
Shutter speed 1/80 at f/3.2, 70mm, ISO 100.

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Cheers to all, have a wonderful day!

Yours,
Isabel
@nolasco
HippieSoul

Original photo taken by me.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful photography ..!

Thanks so much!

beautiful shot ❤ nice tones 😊 good work📷
well-observed, nice colors.

Thanks, sweetie, you're too kind!

Great photo, Isabel.

Now that @photocontests seems to be broken, I should look into other photo contests like this.

You should. I've moved to some while ago. Thanks, Ricardo!

Yep @juliank has disappeared of the radar with no trace of him no where to be found i hope he is ok his contest has been dormant for more then a month now ??

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-street" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Beautiful photograph friend..
all the best for contest..

Thanks kindly, @tussar11! And thanks for the follow!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-entry-for-the-street-photography-contest-by-minnowhale-the-souk-marrakech-morocco


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice observation .. with perfect edit ..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot, Navrose!

Como siempre, magnífica foto! Buena suerte!

Gracias, @adyorka, fingers crossed!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

buenos dias bella
feliz domingo
esta me encanta
esas maletas son preciosas
si dejarían de oler en algun momento
jjeee

Si, por lo menos en algunos años, lol! Gracias, guapa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77