Story Cubes Contest Round 9!

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)

Announcement:

@GoodGuyGreg is my alternate account, and it will administer the Story Cubes contest—including reward payouts and resteeming contest entries—from here on. Head over and give it a follow! I have transfered all SBD donations, round 8 SBD payouts, and seed money to GGG already, and any SBD rewards from this post will also be forwarded to GGG. Both accounts will upvote entries.

Entries from Round 8:

@louielowaLuna;Tango
@sumsumonce in a full moon
@chamudiliyanageThe Unknown World
@marty-artThe Leprechaun - or: tough luck Michael Strutters!
@yusaymonDrawing
@alemars16The Magician's Panacea
@tegosheiThe Tiny Community
@jonknightThe Relay Call

Winners:

Due to donations, I will be expanding the prize brackets somewhat. Readers are welcome to send donations to @GoodGuyGreg to support this contest. All SBD donations to that account will be rolled into the Story Cubes prize pool!

5 SBD prizes: @jonknight and @yusaymon
3 SBD prizes: @Tegoshei and @sumsum
1 SBD will be sent to each other entrant! Thank you for participating!

New Contest:

story cubes 9.jpg

Rules:

  • Write, photograph, paint, sculpt, or otherwise create something based on three (3) or more of the symbols shown on the dice. Mention which symbols you used, especially if you choose to be more abstract in your interpretation.
  • Include a link to this post, and use #storycubes as your first tag so I can easily find it and resteem it.
  • Comment on this post with a link to your entry.
  • The prize pool contains 18.192 SBD, and prizes begin at two 5-SBD awards. Resteem and upvote this contest post to boost the prize pool!
  • Entry deadline is 11:59 PM Pacific Time on Sunday, October 1st. I plan to announce the winners the following Monday.

Remember, @goodguygreg will administer this contest in the future!


If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

coins_small.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @jacobtothe!

This is my painting for your contest!

My post with the whole painting process: https://steemit.com/storycubes/@megii/my-story-cubes-entry-rainbow-power-of-the-space

Thank you for the opportunity!

i did a photo manipulation for this entry. this is my first entry in storycubes.
https://steemit.com/storycubes/@masummim50/sea-snail-manipulation-my-story-cubes-entry-for-this-week

sea-snail-.jpg

Here is my entry. Very fun contest!

OMG Thank u !!!! :) YAY!!!

Yay! Congratulations to everyone, especially the winners.. ^^ Thanks @jacobtothe.. :) Time to brainstorm for the next round.. hihi ^^

Thank you so much! When I saw the work from @yusaymon I knew it had to be a winner! Congrats to everyone!

Thanks I didn´t expect that :)

I am happy to be one of the winners! Thanks! Time for round 9 :)

It is, with over 9 hours to spare!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85