The Tiny Community (entry for @jacobtothe's Story Cubes Contest Round 8)

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians! <3
I'm here again to join @jacobtothe's Story Cubes Contest Round 8... ^^
If you're interested to join, feel free to check this link bellow.
https://steemit.com/storycubes/@jacobtothe/story-cubes-contest-round-8




For this week, I decided to create a story in the form of a poem... I hope you enjoy it!


P_20170921_124721_1_1.jpg

The Tiny Community



The moon shone brightly in the night sky
My heart felt light, I was so high
I laughed and laughed as I sipped some wine
Late did I realize, the cup wasn't mine

I felt uneasy from where I stood
My body ached like a broken wood
Flabbergasted, my eyes grew wide
"Why are there giants on the other side?"

Oh no! It wasn't them that grew
I noticed it when an enormous bee flew
Energy left me, I started to cry
When a little hand waved, "Oh! An ally!"

A magnetic phenomenon caused us to shrink
With the help, of course, of that magical drink
But there's nothing to worry, he shook my hand
Offered me a banquet and welcomed me to their land


@tegoshei




I decided to make a fanart of Leo of One Piece because he is one of the tribe leaders of Tonta Tribe which is a community of Tiny People and it fits the poem perfectly.. hihi ^^

BTW, Here's the roll for this week... and I decided to use all the dice. ^^




Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

It is very good.

Thank you very much... ^^

Haha.. Thanks! Cool meme btw! ^^

I especially like the way this ends and the fanart! 👀

Thank you very much.. Glad you enjoyed it.. ^^

yati ayus man pud diai ni madame

hihi.. solomot brad... mkalingaw ang storycubes.. if interested ka, check pd ang poetrydice ni @robyneggs... same2 ani, pero tnang dice and puro poem ra ang pwede.. gora na! ^^

geh dam. lamat2

you're welcome... ^^

Nice poem as always Shei^^ And the drawing of Leo is great ^^

awww.. <3 Thanks a lot, Chamu.. I'm glad you like it! : Are you joining storycubes this week?

Mmm I'm not sure. But I'll try to manage time and make something

I see... Studies first... hihi! :D Take care Chamu!!! <3

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

Aww.. Thank you so much... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64