Story Cubes Contest Round 8!

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)

I apologize for the late update. I've been feeling a bit burnt out over the past week, and the lack of upvotes to keep this contest self-supporting has been discouraging. However, @jonknight has contributed to the reward pool, so I can't just quit now, can I? So, with the donations of 10.25 SBD, 3.62 SBD remaining in the pool, and 1.025 SBD post rewards, let's get this next round rolling! But first, the entrants and winners from last week:

  1. @TegosheiA Gift for My Girlfriend
  2. @SumsumNew Life Poem
  3. @Marty-ArtSo Long, Michael Strutter!
  4. @SchnitteThere and Back again, again
  5. @LordmokTo Heed A Mother's Words
  6. @LunaticmoonTower ruins
  7. @Verbal-dThe Hydras
  8. @JonknightBut Then The Tide Comes In

And the winners are @Marty-Art & @Verbal-d!

Prizes will be sent shortly. And now on to this week's dice pool!

story cubes 8.jpg

Rules:

  • Write, photograph, paint, sculpt, or otherwise create something based on three (3) or more of the symbols shown on the dice. Mention which symbols you used, especially if you choose to be more abstract in your interpretation.
  • Include a link to this post, and use #storycubes as your first tag so I can easily find it and resteem it.
  • Comment on this post with a link to your entry.
  • The prize pool begins at two 5-SBD prizes plus 10.895 SBD from last week's contest post. The SBD rewards from this post will be used to increase the prize pool as I see fit, so resteem and upvote this contest post to boost the winnings potential!
  • Entry deadline is 5:00 PM Pacific Time on Sunday, September 24th. The winners will be chosen shortly after the payout for this post.

I'm willing to keep this going if people continue to enter and this post gets some 100% upvote support. If anyone wants to contribute some SBD toward prize pool for this contest, send it to me and include a memo saying you want it to support the #storycubes contest!


If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

coins_small.jpg

Sort:  

Michael Strutters 4th installment is here, continuing his extraordinary adventures: my entry for your storycubes contest #8: https://steemit.com/storycubes/@marty-art/entry-for-storycubes-contest-8-the-leprechaun-or-tough-luck-michael-strutters

It was 1984, and this kinda sorta really happened...
I hope you'll enjoy The Relay Call.
https://steemit.com/storycubes/@jonknight/story-cubes-8-the-relay-call

Here's my entry Sir/Madame

Thanks for this contest!

https://steemit.com/storycubes/@louielowa/luna-tango

Thanks @jacobtothe! Congratulations to the winners, too! ^^
Will start brainstorming for my next entry.. hihi :)

Here is my entry for this week. :)

Every once in a full moon
I eat rice
not with a folk or spoon
but with chopsticks, which is nice
It´s fun and makes me smile
I am a little adventuremagnet for a while
Boring you say?
No way!
Every little change of routine is good
it can be understood
as a break from the old, the beginning of new
as a cool clue
a cheery high five
a joyful life
Where the little you
feels grand too :)

Thanks again, @jacobtothe! Full upvote from me, thank you for running this contest. I'll see if there's another Michael Strutters episode in there :)

Congrats! I shall read your winning entry now.

Michael Strutters should be a weekly serial!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30