Entry for Story Cubes contest 7: So Long, Michael Strutter!

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @jacobtothe's Story Cubes Contest nr. 7. It is an awesome contest in which you have to create or tell a story using (at least 3 of) 9 dice @jacobtothe rolls randomly.

You can read the rules here and these are the dice for this weeks contest

I used the dice in this order (top left being 1, bottom right being 9): 4 - 3 - 5 - 8 - 2 - 7 - 9 -1 - 6
The bold parts in the story describe the dice used


If anybody's reading this: my name's Annabelle Strutters and I've just received this letter from my brother, Michael Strutters. If anyone can help, it's you guys. I'm publishing it in full, please help me. He's my only brother.

"Hey sis',
got very little time to write this. I must leave at once. Somebody's on to me. The only [..illegible..] found my address and [..illegible..] away from me.

First, I gotta be honest with ya, sis: I've made my discovery of how I found my treasure public on some obscure online community, and I've even shared the recipe there.

Coinkidink or not, the next day, there was a man at my door, offering me a gift.

He said it was a magic wand capable of making my dreams come true, but I told him most of my dreams already have come true, and for the remainder of them I really have enough cash. I noticed how his googly eyes glanced around my house and I insisted: “Look, I don't buy from no spammers anyway.” He mysteriously replied: “I follow you, you follow me, ok?” I argued: “How does that even work, if I follow you and you follow me, then who follows who?” That made 'm leave rather quickly, but I had my doubts with this weasel.

Anyway - I quickly got into my car (even though it was low on gas), drove a little, then hid it and returned on foot. Guess what I saw from the back of my outhouse: it was that creep putting a ladder up to the window of my [..illegible..] !

Now, Annabelle, you know Geronimo is my middle name (unless mom and dad never told you that), but I really feel like I have to lay low this time, wait this one out. So I'm off to my secret mancave in the Black Sun Mountains until things settle down. I say mancave, but it really is just a cave. I hope my candles, my tobacco and bourbon haven't been plundered by no Grizzly Bear. Eh, I don't even mind - I'm thinking of starting a completely new life [..illegible..] Maybe I'll start writing my memoirs: “The continuing adventures of Michael Strutters”, how's that sound? If I ever want to you to find me again, I will leave arrows pointing in the right direction.

Oh, and I'll write of course.

And no worries, I'll be back before the winter anyway - it gets awfully cold in those caves by November.

Take care little sis', and don't wait up!
Always your brother,
Michael Strutters


Oh wait, there was a PS at the back which I didn't see:

PS. Annabelle, if you ever find yourself in a tight spot just call 406-449-13579, and I've got your back.
MGS

Stupid Brother.

Sort:  

I am almost tempted to dial that number.

Woops, I didn't intent that to be a real number. Helena, Montana, yes, but not that guy, Guy. Sorry, Guy!

"Yes, Hello? This is Guy Hayter speaking."

Of all the names... I really didn't intend (or even research) that one :P
Sorry Guy!

I can't believe that was a random hit... Mr Hayter... lol

Jeez, I keep coming back to this... Hayters gonna hayte? I bet his ears are ringing big time. If you ever visit the blockchain, Guy, it's all in good fun :D

As always, I cannot stop laughing...
well, okay maybe I can but seriously:
“I follow you, you follow me, ok?” I argued: “How does that even work, if I follow you and you follow me, then who follows who?”
Damn. Here come the LOLOLs again :D

Thanks man! I admit I was chuckling when I wrote that, hehe ;)

Geronimo's hideout is in Montana and Guy Hayter picks up the phone... ಠ_ಠ

I'd say "follow me, I follow you"... but damn, we've passed that stage already.

You did more research than I, haha. The code for Helena, Montana was intended, then I just picked a cool 4 digit number. Sorry again, Guy (edited post for Guy's privacy!)

I guess I should edit my comment, too, then... but it's so hilarious!

It's hilarious indeed when you think about it... No need to edit, man :D

already scrubbed the links...

That's cool, #martysprivacyconcerns, hahaha

did I hear my name?

Love this funny Michael character! However, my sympathies to his (I suspect) long suffering sister. ;)

Haha, yeah I bet she has had to endure quite a lot already!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68