Bear Kid Series Ep. 25 - Memories of Adventure

in #story6 years ago

Welcome to our 25th episode of the bearkid series exclusive only here at Steemit. A photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid. Every Friday we travel, tell stories, cook, share about life and culture. After the long adventures from the City of Pines in Baguio, Philippines. It was time to recollect and talk about the fun, mysterious and unforgettable experience that we had.


Memories of Adventure

cover.jpg

hand drawn 2.png

Looking at the sky above and feeling the cool air breezing thru. Bearkid recalls the long journey that we went thru searching for stories to tell along the way.

"What a beautiful day today!" bearkid exclaimed.
"This weather is like the day when we hunted for those red juicy strawberries."
I asked bearkid, "Of all the stories and adventures that we did. What was your favorite?"
Bearkid answered, "Ummmmm let me see.........everything seems to be fun. Let's talk about them so I can decide."

2.JPG

The Hunt

"The sunshine reminds me of the strawberry hunt that we did."

"Not only that I got to eat as much strawberries as I could."

I replied, "Yes you did and I still remember how you checked every leaf. Looking for the biggest one that you could find."

Bearkid said, "I had to be quick as there were a lot of people during that time. It was like a contest to me but I was able to get the best berries."

"Indeed you did bearkid.....indeed you did."

3.JPG

"Hey bearkid let's go for a little walk as we talk about the other places that we have been."

Bearkid replied, "Yes let's do that! I want to talk about those big yellow flowers like the sun."

"Ah yes the sunflower and the other beautiful flowers in that garden." I said.

4.JPG

Sunshine

"The flower garden that we have been to is just in the same area as the strawberry farm."

Bearkid replied, "We had to buy some flower seeds so we could get in and take some photos."

"Where are the seeds? I hope you did not lose them bearkid."
Bearkid answered, "No I did not lose them. I still have it in the left pocket of my bear suit."
"Well that is good bearkid. We will try to plant them and see if we could grow some sun flowers."
"What a wonderful idea! We will then have our own garden," bearkid excitedly said.

5.JPG

Tale of the Haunted Treasure

"How about the haunted hotel that we visited?"
Bearkid paused for a moment, "I was scared to go there at first. I thought it was going to be really scary because of all the stories I read on line."

I replied, "Sometimes stories are told to stir the imagination and attract people. Some maybe true but some may have been exaggerated to scare little bears like you."

Bearkid replied, "I was not scared. If I was we would have not made that photoshoot and asked to go home right away."

I looked at bearkid, "I know you have been a very brave little bear and there were people watching us while we did our shoot. You were very confident and followed my every direction to capture a scene."

"You went to every room checking what was inside. Peeking thru the windows and forgetting about the scary stories that you read."

Bearkid said, "The place was actually very peaceful and the view above what very beautiful."

6.JPG

Tale of the Haunted Treasure (Part 2)

"I took so many photos as we were having so much fun. I had to split the story into two."

"It rained really hard and I was hungry," bearkid replied.
I replied, "You are always hungry bearkid lol."

I asked bearkid, "What part of that place did you love the most?"
She replied, "I love the garden outside and the fountain and the rooftop and the.............."
"I think bearkid it is safe to say that you loved everything about it."

7.JPG

"Hey bearkid are you checking our posts on your phone."
"She replied, "Yes I am looking back at them and I wish we could go back.........."

I answered her, "Maybe sometime in the future we may go back as there are still a lot of places we have not been to in Baguio."

"For now have you decided what was your favorite place and story?"

Bearkid puts away her phone and slowly looks at me and said, "I love all of them as we are all together when we shoot and make the stories."

8.JPG

Thank you for looking back with us the stories the we created in the City of Pines. We do hope you enjoyed and looking forward for new photos and a brand new story line next Friday.

In case you would like to read back thru our adventures. Feel free to check how the series was born The Bearkid Series Story

If you had fun please help support our series every Friday that would make our little bear happy and well fed lol. Until then have a good evening Steemians!

hand drawn 5.png


Follow @surpassinggoogle to witness an extraordinary person in this platform and vote for @steemgigs as witness
Discovering exceptional content in the community follow @curie and vote as witness
To have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines check out @bayanihan
See unique culture from around the world and join the challenge thru #culturevulture by @eroche

All photos are original and taken with

Lumix GX85 Sigma 50mm

Snake new 2.jpg

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

Love it @watersnake101!

You have a new fan here, I look forward to more adventures.

Hey mate thanks a lot for taking time to go thru it. Very much appreciated motivates us to try to create more and better stories. Cheers!

Such a beautiful idea for a series! And congratulations on the Member Boost from @steemitbloggers!

@traciyork thank you very much my daughter is very delighted. Seems our hard work was well worth it just by knowing that people spend time reading it. It means a lot to us.

I'm so glad, and you're very welcome!

It's a lovely and very sweet series... and congrats on getting a @steemitbloggers member boost!

@denmarkguy Your kind words inspires us more to write our stories from the heart. I appreciate your support and the @steemitbloggers family. From me and my little bear thank you.

Your kid is super adorable! This is the first time that I've come to see the bearkid Series. ^^ Love it!

I am glad that you loved our series. Crazy adventures and sometimes a bit out of this world lol. More to come every Friday.

Your daughter is so beautiful and outstanding. And courageous to come out with bearkid series with you. Congratulations on the series and I wish you all the success ;) of course with so much fun and joy ;)

She is very excited everytime we go out for a shoot. Something that we always look forward to our bonding time together. Thank you very much for your motivating words.

Bearkid is precious and your story is wonderful! I so enjoyed reading it! 😊
Thank you for sharing this charming account with #steemitbloggers

Thank you! Thank you! Our hearts are overjoyed with appreciation. Will do our best to create more photos and stories filled with life and excitement. Thanks for your support.

I'm with @@@bearkid on this! I have loved all of them, too! Tip!

Thank you Melinda. Truly you are one of the gems here in the community with a big heart!

Hi @watersnake101! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

Chck out this new post from @melinda010100: Click. Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

It is really lovely!
Enchanting energy coming from those pictures!

Thank you. The enchantment comes from love and dreams.

Lovely way to start a blockchain diary @watersnake101 your daughter is gorgeous and I read the article about picking strawberries together, Oh such fun!

Congrats on being selected by #steemitbloggers members boost.

I think she got it from her mom lol. Thank you very much. That strawberry picking trip was memorable as she ate all of the strawberries left me with like 3 pcs lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52