Journey to the end of the world - Chapter 6, by @vincentleroy (translated from French)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

This is an authorized translation in English of a post in French by Vincent Le Roy (@vincentleroy): Le voyage au bout du monde • chapitre 6

As my primary language is not English, there are probably some mistakes in my translation.

Remember that the person who speaks here is NOT me, Vincent Celier (@vcelier), but Vincent Le Roy (@vincentleroy), a French guy.


Journey to the end of the world


Chapter 6



The Cartesian (that's me) has regained consciousness. If Nathalie found us a solution for accommodation, and for a small fee. But I have nothing in cash. No checkbook either. The habit of living only with a bank card. An absurd idea on an island like the island of Sein which of course has no distributor or bank. Decidedly, I cumulate.

As usual, Marine does not say a word. We do not criticize dad. Sometimes, this attitude horrifies me but the image of the omnipotent father is there. It's crazy, I had managed to bond with my daughter and there, I'm just like an idiot. I explain to Nathalie my problem to pay the price of my room. She laughs.

Nathalie like all the islanders has changed. The boat is gone again. Now we are all islanders. Them and us. There is only this internal solidarity to save us. It is no longer the shopkeeper who speaks to us but our guide. "No worries, you will settle with me wit your bank card and I will reimburse her". And she adds: "Enjoy the show, it's a big tide coefficient! "

Good! It only remains to enjoy then! And I order a second beer. When suddenly a dozen kids tumble onto the dock, all in diving combination. But where do these kids come from? We did not see anyone during the day and in a few minutes, the dock comes to life. Toddlers throw themselves into the waves, under the paternalistic eye of the old people who come to watch them and tell their stories.

I begin to appreciate having missed the boat. The adventure really begins... I feel it and I grab the camera. We are here now! The waves pass over the pier and blaze on the facades of the houses. The kids play to avoid them. The old people stayed off at the corner of an alley. With an eye on the brats.



-- @vincentleroy

Continue to Chapter 7

Chapter 1 - Chapter 2 - Chapter 3 - Chapter 4 - Chapter 5


Sort:  

wonder ful images from the journey to the end of the world. i wander how do u capture these enrolling and exciting events. breathtaking images. outsatnding photography and good captures @vcelier.

thank u very much @vincentleroy for showing us all these images and sharing such wonderuful piece of exciting experiences with us. iam totally pleased being apart of this journey. lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87