Shaman. A real story from my life # 9

in #story7 years ago

 When you stand at the crossroads of life, close your eyes before you step. You do not need them. Your road has already chosen you ...  

  Part 15 

   Earlier I had agreed with Jan that if I did not return from the taiga until August, he would procure reserves for a new season for me as well. Equipment did not require repair, so it was enough to replenish supplies, batteries, matches and some other things. 

   Shaman appeared in the doorway of our hut out of the blue. Umka wagged her tail, and Dino stared at me in silence. And this when a completely unfamiliar person entered the house! After a moment's confusion, I greeted him and invited into the house. 

   Everyone called him Lame, although I did not notice anything special in his gait. Not sitting down, Lame surprised me again, saying: "It's good that you did not return to the village. You still need strength". Amazing, but he really read my thoughts. 

   He turned around in military style and, after a glance inviting me to follow him, left the hut. 

   We stood facing the river, the morning Sun began its journey in the sky. I noticed how Shaman began to breathe deeply the fresh air, looking at the Sun. For a moment it seemed to me that he draws with the air the warm rays of the Heavenly Body. Instinctively, I began to repeat after him and began to do deep breaths and exhalations. A few minutes later I felt how everything around us breathed in similar manner: the river, the forest, the birds, even my dogs... Shaman said: "To breathe with everyone is to live one Whole, which is a harmony, a balance of what exist with what doesn't exist". Then he fell silent for a long time.

    In silence, he walked around our hut and sat down near the Siberian cedar. There he collected something and moved to the bushes nearby. So it lasted about half an hour. Carrying everything found, he entered the hut, put a kettle of water on the stove, added some brushwood, and laid his finds on the table. 

    "What do we see here?" - asked him. I tried to remember the names of the plants, but he immediately continued: "this is one family." From that moment I tried to catch every word: "In the nature each family of plants has its own task. Some grow for feed, others for treatment, others for admiration. It's the same with people. But people rarely aware of this. You can eat grass for admiration, the benefit will be the same as if you eat medical cotton.   

   This is the family of herbs you will find, greet and thank. Decoction of them drink instead of tea. Be healthy! 

   With these words Shaman left our hut. Then instead of saying goodbye he said: "Everything goes to sleep with the Sun and wakes up with the Sun" I watched as Shaman descended to the shore and got into his boat. Only when his boat disappeared behind the turn of the river, I repeated what he had said aloud: "Everything goes to sleep with the Sun and wakes up with the Sun" ... 

   To be continued… 

  Shaman. A real story from my life #1  

 Shaman. A real story from my life #2 

Shaman. A real story from my life # 3 

Shaman. A real story from my life # 4

Shaman. A real story from my life #5 

Shaman. A real story from my life #6 

 Shaman. A real story from my  life #7 

Shaman. A real story from my life #8 

Sort:  

Excellent post!! thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47