Shaman. A real story from my life #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

 When you stand at the crossroads of life, close your eyes before you step. You do not need them. Your road has already chosen you ...  

   Part 3. 

   Even an adult person can be as naive as a child. I was able to buy a ticket for a plane from Moscow to Tyumen only after three days of waiting. The queue for the tickets was so long that for all these three days I had, from time to time, to confirm my presence in it on a special list. 

   In the same time it was a risk to leave your sit place in order to check in the list, because there were several people, who also wanted to sit down even for a minute, hovering each passenger. The lucky man, who managed to occupy an empty seat, tried not to stand up any more. 

   My toes were so numb from a prolonged sitting that when I finally got the ticket, I had only one dream: to get to the Sandunovsky Sauna and slap my legs with sauna whisk until the numbness will pass. That helped.  

   The plane flew to Tyumen late at night. After visiting the Sauna, it was a great pleasure to sit in a canteen with a bottle of Borjomi mineral water. There was nothing to think about the restaurant, because in those times in the evening Moscow to try to go to the restaurant means a "new epic" with the "capture of the Bastille" in the person of the head waiter.   

   Part 4. 

   Whatever you say, God loves the martyrs. At the airport  of Tyumen I was able to buy a ticket to Urengoy before I had time "to eat ice cream", in other words - very quickly. By lunchtime I was already in Urengoy. Krasnoselkup - my destination - I saw from the porthole of the helicopter already like "Heavenly Paradise". 

   A wide river, a small village, rows of two-story barracks and chaotically scattered private buildings. Along the meandering road towards the taiga was a lone vehicle. It seems it was KRAZ. Here it is, romance - for some reason I thought at that moment. I felt neither anxiety nor worry, but only confidence in the correctness of the decision. There was a feeling that the helicopter would now land in the taiga. I did not know then that there was another year between this moment and the taiga ... To be continued …   

Shaman. A real story from my life #1

 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47