Shaman. A real story from my life #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

    When you stand at the crossroads of life, close your eyes before you step. You do not need them. Your road has already chosen you ... 

    Part 1.  

    It was the summer of 1984. It has been exactly one year since I graduated from the sport university and was sent to work in the city of Sevastopol in the Crimea.  

    I really liked working as a trainer. The only problem was in my health. I suffered from periodic attacks that ended in a loss of consciousness. And it always happens in the most unexpected moments. This situation promise nothing good for the young athlete already in the very near future. Doctors could not say anything concrete. They only spread their hands and talked about some kind of congenital abnormalities in the hemorrhage system. 

   That day I was lying on a sandy beach and thinking about the future.  

   Someone's shadow lingered on me very obsessively. I had to look intently at the insolent fellow. But whom I see! In front of me stands in all his glory none other than a friend from my distant childhood! Jan! How long have we seen each other! What a meeting!

  Part 2.    

    After finishing school, Jan left with his father to the Tyumen region in the Far North. First they worked at the fur farm, and after the death of his father, Jan signed another agreement with the same farm and went into the taiga for hunting. Seven years of the taiga life turned my friend into a real man.   

   Jan said that it was for the first time in all these years when he  experienced an unavoidable desire to go to the sea. Choosing the route, he remembered how in 1975 we promised to each other, standing on the station platform, "not to get lost" in this life and to look for each other. And he found me.   

    That night I did not want to sleep at all. I was thinking about providence, about the gift of the Fate. I was ready immediately in the morning run and buy a ticket to Moscow, and then further, to the north of Tyumen. But Jan said that it was possible to go to the taiga village only by invitation. It was a "closed zone". Fortunately, he returned to his place in two or three days and promised not to delay with the invitation for me. A month later I proudly descended the ramp of the plane in Vnukovo  airport in Moscow...  

   To be continued …   


                                                          Sincerely yours, 

                                                                                              Alex Morva

Sort:  

Great prologue, looking forward to the continuation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47