Shaman. A real story from my life #6

in #story7 years ago

 When you stand at the crossroads of life, close your eyes before you step. You do not need them. Your road has already chosen you ...  


        Part 11   

     November has begun. The whole month it was snowing, and at the end of November the temperature dropped to -35-40o C. The animals hid and I had free time to read Jan's notes about the habits of fur-bearing animals and the rules for processing skins. 

   On such frosty sunny days, I usually went on some of the routes. Umka adored these walks, and Dino, who became stronger and was always hungry, most likely thought about them as about a work. 

     I have not seen people for ages. But my pets were constantly listening stories about my past life. I never met more attentive listeners. Sometimes Umka tried to tell something in response and was so carried away that you could hear her barking all around. There were days when we were fooling around and playing, and sometimes we were sad for days on end. And of course I read a lot.

     In spring a flock of wolves came to us. It was necessary to get a carbine from the hollow of a tree and drive them away. So I had two good wolfskins. I decided to ask Jan to make me boots from them. Boots, which I bought in the store, could not stand the test for durability and warmth. 

     That season in the taiga turned out to be like a five-year plan in the country. Satisfactorily. But I fulfilled the norm according to the skins. The helicopter flew in May.   

     Part 12.  

      Jan also came on this helicopter. I was very glad to see him. He brought the traditional alcohol for those places, and I surprised him with the lingonberry tincture, which I prepared. Together with helicopter pilots and lingonberry tincture we celebrated the closure of the season.   

     Pilots liked Dino. They asked if he was afraid of bears and wanted to lend him for a while for hunt. But he was still too young to hunt for a bear. On that day the pilot had the last flight to our side and I suggested them to stay for a night. However, the weather forecast warned that the snowstorm was coming, so our meeting had to be finished. 

     "Well, my children, will we feed the mosquitoes here or fly to the village?" - I turned to my dogs. Umka lay down on the floor and the question was closed. So they decided. We stay in taiga for another month or two. 

     Starting from the fifteenth of May, the Sun rose to the zenith so that the 1.5-meter snow melted completely. I clearly saw what Venice is. Our forest plantations have become a picture of the "Flood". Everywhere were water and tree trunks sticking out of it. The blessing our hut was on the hillock.   

     Since that day, we have been constantly use a canoe. I was very sorry that I did not have a camera. Whom only we did not meet on our temporary islets: deer with moose, hares, Arctic foxes. Even the mother-bear with the family "sunbathed." We traveled right up to the main river Taz. Dino was already strong enough, and therefore I rarely invited him to the boat, and they ran along the shore together with Umka. So we travelled dozen miles. Mostly we hunted wood grouse, whose meat was most loved by Dino. 




 Shaman. A real story from my life #1

 Shaman. A real story from my life #2

 Shaman. A real story from my life # 3 

Shaman. A real story from my life # 4

Shaman. A real story from my life #5 

Sort:  

Wonderful post! Congratulations!

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

I'm glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47