Kingmakers : Which of these Awesome Steemians do You Follow?

in #story8 years ago (edited)


Today makes it exactly one month since i joined Steemit, the ride has been good so far, i currently have 82 followers, 712+ Steem power, and $33 steem dollars.

It has been an exciting journey so far, and the purpose of this post is to shine the light on those who have encouraged me at one point and blazed a trail for me to follow.

I call them kingmakers because they are bringing out the best in me.

In no particular order, here they are:

  1. Arthur Adamson ( @arthuradamson ): The old but golden steemian, he always lights up my feed with awesome artworks and an occasional hilarious story, he gives the word Vintage a whole new definition. An honourable man, I have no doubt in that.

Favourite Post: https://steemit.com/life/@arthuradamson/what-does-it-mean-to-be-honorable-in-contempoary-times.

2 Papa Pepper ( @papa-pepper ): The encourager, whenever I see his post the phrase “Come to Papa” comes to my mind. He has made encouraging and assisting people his main work on steemit. Keeping on doing what you are doing, and if anyone challenges you, we go show them Pepper (Nigerian Slang).

Favourite Post: https://steemit.com/steem-help/@papa-pepper/new-and-revised-thoughts-on-building-your-brand-and-gaining-a-following-on-steemit

3 Edward Bryans ( @ebryans ): A spirited leader, he is shaping the future of Steemit in his own unique way, an admin in Aspiring Whales and Dolphins Facebook, he constantly inspires me to put in my best into whatever I am doing. Namaste

Favourite Post: https://steemit.com/steemnews/@ebryans/the-ease-of-islam-as-a-villain


4 Terry Ajayi ( @surpassinggoogle ): The Chief Resteemer, he is out to inspire the inspirers of Steemit, he is someone who knows and values good content. His presence on this platform is a blessing to all.

Favourite Post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/how-i-eventually-secured-a-patent-for-2-of-my-sport-related-inventions-using-steem-technology

5 Han Shot First ( @hanshotfirst ) : He is the greatest movie reviewer on Steemit as far as I am concerned, he brings a certain flavour to movie review and I appreciate him for that. I love your Batman lego movie review (still soaking up all I can on Gymkata).

Favourite Post: https://steemit.com/movie-review/@hanshotfirst/a-geeky-dad-s-movie-guide-to-hidden-figures

6 Brian ( @mynameisbrian ) : The Comic Guru, he has me laughing at his comics everyday, whenever I see a post by him I know I am about to be totally bombed.

Favourite Post: https://steemit.com/funny/@mynameisbrian/smart-me-vs-dumb-me-a-comic

7 Good Karma ( @good-karma ) : It is said that karma has no menu, you get served what you deserve, seventh on my list is @good-karma, a man whose actions clearly shows his priorities, he is one of the few people who are constantly at work to make Steemit great. And I very glad to say that he is a one of a kind.

Favourite Post: https://steemit.com/steempoll/@good-karma/introducing-steempoll-autonomous-and-decentralized-crowd-decision-making

8 Creatr ( @creatr ): If you are having doubts about the future of Steemit, then you have not met this man, his table of contents shows his dedication to steemit (view here : goo.gl/dIZCsm), he is a very serious blogger here on Steemit and he is someone I look up to.

Favourite Post: https://steemit.com/photography/@creatr/the-homeless-are-they-people-too

9 Some Guy ( @someguy123 ) : He is a third party developer for Steem and Litecoin, and he is not just some guy, what drew my attention to him was the work he was doing and also supporting @wagnertamanaha who started the @steemcenterwiki account.

Favourite Post : https://steemit.com/steem/@someguy123/get-paid-for-writing-articles-about-steem-steemcenter

10 Curie ( @curie ) : The last but not the least on my list is @curie, the home of the golden curators. All I have earned on Steemit, I owe it to @curie.

Special thanks to the following people that help @curie function, @nextgencrypto, @berniesanders, @val,@silversteem, @clayop, @hendrikdegrote, @proskynneo and @kushed,

Favourite Post: https://steemit.com/curation/@curie/curie-and-community-an-open-invitation-for-all-to-be-part-of-our-curation-works-powered-by-streemian .

I won’t forget to mention @shadowspub, @infovore, @dragosroua, @lydon.sipe, @playfulfoodie, @l0k1, @lastminuteman, @inber and a whole host of others who is making this Steemit experience interesting for me.

Follow them, read their articles and learn from them, and you would enjoy everyday on Steemit.

Follow me on @ogochukwu, for great articles and stories.

Sort:  

hello @papa-pepper

Thanks for the acknowledgement.

Congrats on your first month. I am getting close. I've been here for 26 days now. I don't get to follow too many people because I am unable to spend a whole lot of time here between work and spending time with my wife. A few people on your list I do follow though and read what I can of theres when I can spare a few minutes.

hello @dzboston33

Thank you very much, just try and follow them , and anytime you log in you would see their posts in your feed.

Looks like some folks have a different long term goal in mind for the blockchain and YOUR True monetary and post values.
https://steemit.com/abuse/@iloveupvotes/this-is-the-operation-going-on-behind-your-back-and-all-the-people-that-fund-this-theft-ring
Watch as they flag even this comment to silence the truth from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52