YOU DON'T KNOW THIS LOVE - My writing for the midweeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

You don't know this love. It's not a love that makes you weak or dependent. This love frightens you, is strange to you. The feeling you call love from whom you say loves you is weakening you. Because it chains you. The worst way.

frmmyblcny4.jpg

The one that drains you up, that drains everything around you. Like a eucalyptus. The one that looks like love, but isn’t. The one that destroys. That owns. That puts you apart from others. From others' feelings. From those who are part of you. Who have already forgiven extensively, who have already done everything to forget all that is behind, in the name of love. The love that is truly love.

sunset bola vermelha4.jpg

But, at a certain point, no longer can make it. Because you don’t allow it. You made a scorched earth policy around you. Or let them do it. Everything got drained, black, almost dead.
Let the earth reborn, help to water it.
You'll see that it will bring happiness.
That this love brings happiness.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: From my balcony, East Timor.

​Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a great rest of the week, my friends.

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/to-save-the-best-for-last-my-writing-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/details-of-dili-my-writing-in-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/things-i-can-t-understand-my-writing-for-the-weekend

Sort:  

wonderful shots.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 6 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41