Cruel and Unusual Episode list 1-30

in #story7 years ago

My second novel, serialised exclusively for Steemit.

The episode list is getting a little ungainly now, so here are the links to episodes 1-30 in one post. With a short, no spoiler summary for each block of five.

Set in Victorian England, this novel is woven around historical facts – if you would like to investigate and figure out which parts of my story are fact, which are fiction and then, which are loosely-based on real events, please feel free. Ask questions, speculate, guess and research if you want to. I’ll answer everything I can.

Enjoy!

Episodes: 1-5
1 2 3 4 5

The first five episodes are where we meet David and his sister, Amelia and her son, little Jack. The widow and her son seem to live an idyllic life and all is peace and calm.

The relationship is not as it seems, as is soon made clear and David is not exactly the country gentleman we’re led to believe at first, either.

6 7 8 9 10

Turmoil in the household turns to a split – David leaves his little family, vowing to never see them again, but promising they would be well-taken care of.

Tragedy turns to revelation and Jack’s family, the little he finds after the death of his mother, seems to be expanded by one more – a cousin. Once again, nothing is as it seems.

11 12 13 14 15

Jack has a narrow escape and a number of adventures, leading to a trip across the ocean and discoveries he would never have imagined.

16 17 18 19 20

In over his head, Jack encounters beasts from the nightmare realms.

21 22 23 24 25

Interview with Werewolves – living dangerously, Jack thinks on his feet and survives the encounter.

26 27 28 29 30

If you’ve read my first novel, Deadlier Than The Male, you may recognise a few characters. Hazel and Anton make their return.

Images from Google and Pixabay

Sort:  

I didn't know your stories. I just started reading and I really like your style. Good job, thank you.

Thanks for dropping by and commenting. I hope you enjoy reading the episodes.

Didn't realize you could print whole books. Wow. I will follow.

Yes :)
I wrote the book, so I'm allowed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49