Papa's Little Girl Through and Through

in #story6 years ago

ScreenHunter_314 Mar. 14 18.17.jpg

Being a full time mom, I never get to understand why my baby still chose to be closer to her father than me. It's not like I'm jealous or something but given the fact that I am with her 24/7, isn't it supposed to be me? She won't even call me "Mama" and would insist on saying "Papa" instead. Her father loves to tease me (or his mom and sisters), sometimes to the point that it's irritating but I guess some things are simply genetics. Why? Because whenever I ask my daughter to say "Mama" she'd go and say "Papa", and that repeats a couple more times until she'd say it in a whisper way "Papa papa papa" and smiles at me teasingly. Yes, my 18 months old daughter loves doing that making her father tease me even more.

01302018.jpg

And the fact that she loves imitating her father drives me crazy. My husband grinds his teeth when he sleeps (I learn to accept that, yes, I snore anyway so its a tie LOL) and my daughter decides that its fun and go teeth-grinding on me. She'd do it even more if I tell her to stop (another trait from her father that I dislike most). Whenever her Papa prepares himself to work, my baby would go and pick up socks and shoes and give it to him in an instant (when I can barely asks her to get me something much more listen when I call). Imagine the smirk of my dear husband.

Then whenever he goes around the house without a shirt, my daughter would then go ballistic if I put a shirt on her. And whenever she sees her father with a toothpick on his mouth, she'd go and follow him. And they're a great duo when it comes to selfies (the one thing I approved, I'm such a failure when it comes to being a photogenic)

BeFunky Collage.jpg

I am a home-person, you can lock me up for days and stay sane as long as I have books and tv (even without phone and internet, can you believe that?) and lots and lots of foods. My husband is the total opposite. He'd go crazy if you let him stay inside for even a day. He craves for company and talk (lot's of talking, see the mole on his lips?) Unfortunately, my daughter is the same. Though she still can't pronounce words yet (except for papa), she can go mumble at the speed of lightning. And every day the first thing that she'd do upon waking up is to find her shoes or sleepers, even her boots whichever she sees first and put it on, ready to be outside.

20171109_102344.jpg

Sometimes, I'd think of making another baby hoping for a mini-me but soon maybe, in God's will. I love them both dearly though and they're the reason I wake up everyday. I can never go on without them.

Again, thank you for visiting my blog. Let's keep steemin'!

signature.gif

Again, my sincere thanks to @surpassinggoogle @bayanihan and @qurator for the continued support on my posts. More Power and God Bless You Guys for your generosity on us minnows.

Sort:  

Does she hate wearing dresses like I did? Face it her father always has pants on, no dresses for him!

She loves wearing dresses and being a cutesy though sometimes I have to follow her around while holding her hair to put ties on :D

I remembered my son calling "daddy" first before mommy, hehe.. Well, maybe because I was the one who took care of him for the first 3 months because she was on a cs section and I didn't want her to carry him because I didn't want her to bleed. Long after that, I would take care of him right after I arrive from work and I would sleep beside him until he grew up til he started talking. I'm not sure with your case though. Don't worry though, it's a good sign that the father is really into her, I mean, maybe its a guarantee that she will be treated as a princess and she will be loved forever! You guys are so lucky, I always wanted a cute daughter like her. I only have boys... 😀

Your wife's lucky. My husband would look after our daughter while she's good and fun. When things gets rough though, he'd automatically turned her over to me. :D

You'll have your daughter in God's time :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 10.05% upvote!
I was summoned by lrastriker. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46