Somewhere In Between - Part II

in #story7 years ago

nature-2576204_1280.jpg

Part II

I quickly walked out of the bathroom, drying my hair, and glanced at the clock. "Holy crap! It's 8:45! I'm gonna miss the bus!" I quickly put on my clothes and stuck my feet in my shoes. I brushed my hair, and grabbed my jacket and backpack on my way out of my room. I walked into the kitchen and ate three spoons of cereal and ran out the door.
"Bye Jessica, have a good day." My mom called after me."Love you!"
"Love you too!" I called back at her.
The bus was just about to leave when I got to it. I walked up the three steps and down the aisle, sitting in the first empty seat I saw. Though, right before I sat down, I couldn't help but notice that I've never seen the guy sitting behind me before. He must be new. So many new kids this year.
I sighed and got out my iPod. I was putting on the headphones when the bus suddenly jerked and I dropped it. Ugh! I bent down to pick it up, hoping it wasn't broken, when someone else's hand grabbed it.
I was gonna tell them to give it back, but when I looked up, I saw it was the kid sitting behind me. "Here." He said smiling and handing me the iPod. "Thanks" I said, giving him a weak smile. "Don't mention it." He replied. I smiled and turned around.
He was kind of cute. He had shaggy, dark brown hair, almost black that kind of fell over his brown eyes. And he seemed polite too. Unlike all the other guys I know.
And that's when I noticed that... I don't think I've ever seriously thought of a guy as cute. Living where I live, I don't know a single guy who could be catagorized as that. I mean, sure they could be good looking, but their personality? Pssh, I'd rather date a tree.
I'm Jessica Grace, 13 years old (14 in 2 weeks), and I'm in 8th grade. I have long, black hair that flows down to my butt, slightly tan skin, and I'm average height for my age. And I'm not like most girls who can like guys because they're good looking! I guess I notice personality, but the problem is, I don't know a single nice guy. Saying that, I've never seriously fallen for a guy... That must be why I'm falling for this one so easily..

(Image on the cover taken from Pixabay)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lightvision to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @lightvision! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post has received a 2.06 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @lightvision. Send at least 0.100 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid for a portiona of the next 100% upvote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thanks for the excellent submit! @lightvision

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38