Christmas Elves - 6

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Rated G - Written for Steemit: Elves at the North Pole are Interrupted in their task of making enough toys for children at Christmas ©Jeff Kubitz 2016 - All Rights Reserved.

Christmas Elves - 6

workingelvesblingeeff02d.gif

In case you missed it:

Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5

“I almost forgot in midst of this disaster.” Saint Nicholas said to himself, “We must check on the Missus, Mother Christmas, who is just ahead.” He stopped with Junior in front of her door and knocked. He waited and there was no answer nor did the door open and so he knocked again. After a wait, still nothing and he reached for the door knob and turned. “I am checking on you Missus, are you in your rooms?”

Still there was no answer as he opened the door a crack and then his glance around the room revealed there’s no Missus. “Merry are you here?” He scanned the room; including the closets with no Merry Christmas present. “Very suspicious, then perhaps she helps the elves or fairies.”

Saint Nicholas left the room and closed the door behind him and continued his march toward present wrapping and bag packing with his staff quickly tapping the floor, wagon and Junior in tow.

StNickJeffs250824.gif
Now I am worried, as he sped on and on through the rest of the castle, not stopping even once, not halting at all, he came to the door of the great wrapping, bagging hall. He threw open the door and entered inside. And all that was there was the bag, not much else beside.

Oh he saw scissors and tape, but no ribbons or paper. Boxes a plenty in big stacks bound tightly and some that were folded, ready to pack. But anything of Christmas was gone and the whole room lacked even one tiny fairy, not even the queen. The great bag sat alone on the floor, full ready and loaded as it were Christmas Eve Day. And there was not one toy, not lying about, not on a cart strapped, not near the box table waiting to be wrapped.

“All that is Christmas, in the castle is missing from the Cross and the altar, the Advent wreath and mounting, to all the decorations and holiday bunting.” He said as he came close to the bag on the floor all alone.
Grrch burst through the door, leading the gnomes. Their feet making hast and slapping on stones as all of the gnomes approached. They circled around him and the bag and Santa raised his hand, “Quiet, Quiet, Silence I say: Listen! What do you hear?”

Gnomes became quiet and made not one sound, there was only twitching Junior and, “What is that sound?” Grrch said. “Do you hear it?”

“MMsRxAttg,” They heard the tiniest sounds. It comes from the bag, Saint Nicholas said pointing. “Quick, open the bag and let’s see what we’ve found.”

Santa and gnomes climbed up on the bag all grabbed hold of a piece of the mouth as by tags and pulled the opening wide. Out popped Shelly, queen of the fairies, with opened eyes wide. She shook her blond tresses straight and then righted her crown as it was tipped aside.

fairyqueen01fcf.jpg
Image Source - Pinterest

“Oh thank you,” she said as she flew out. One by one, fairies flitted up, above and about. Some flew side to side while others winged around and up and down.

When hundreds in the bag fluttered forth free, Merry Christmas popped up and capped head shook, “I can’t fly even a bit, oh please help me out.”

Santa and gnomes gave Merry Christmas a lift and out of the bag on the floor she came to rest, standing, she said, “Oh must I stretch.” And stretch herself she did.

pininterestmrsclausbbc79.jpg
Image Source -Pinterest.com

“Dear,” Saint Nicholas said, “Who put you there in the bag?”

“One minute in my room sat I darning a sock, when the door opened up and much to my shock, I was grabbed by something unseen and whisked all the way here, right through the air, and plop I shot in the bag. Until Christmas thought me, there I might stay, along with all the fairies, and everything Christmas I’d say. Oh so good it is now that you’ve come.”

“But you don’t know how it was done,” Her husband enquired and very amazed, and she answered,

“No, I don’t and it wasn’t fun. I still think I might be dazed.”

Down from above, the fairy queen landed, right next to Santa and Merry Christmas facing her. She bowed a bow oh ever so low, “As to what happened,” Shelly said, “I think I now know.”

“I feel better!” Junior was able to exclaim.

Saint Nicholas ran his staff over Junior and said, now that the bag is opened and the fairies, their queen, Shelly, and Merry Christmas is out, some magic returns to Junior the elf and from the wagon and Junior jumped out.

He danced an elf jig and giggled with glee, “Whatever had me, now I’m free!”

Part 7

Follow me: @jeff-kubitz

Sort:  

The stories, legends and stories I am passionate about, this is a beautiful story my friend @ jeff-kubitz, now I have wanted to read the above. Congratulations
I appreciate your valuable time commenting on my post. thank you very much

Hola amigo, mi Espanol es pocito. Ingles a Espanol? We have to stick up for each other. Thanks for the comment

This was great to read hope you write more can't wait

I am so very happy you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29