Hennerietta Isabella | A Love Story, "Alive in Grave" | Episode 8

in #story7 years ago


Episode 7 - Summary


In the last episode we read about Kaichu and Isabella's love and how happy Kaichu was to learn about Isabella's pregnancy. On the other hand her father was trying all his resources to find both of them. Kanha, Head of Kaichu's village tells about them to his friends who indirectly works for British and put Kanha and Isabella in danger.

Previous Episodes:

  • Episode 7
  • Episode 8

    Life was kind on them both. There is one principle of nature and it is that after every light there lies dark. The fact is that," who cares about dark when you are enriched with the divine light of Love".

    Ram Swaroop's men were all over and they were sniffing traces of them both. Winters arrived and now Kanha, as usual came down to Mcleod ganj to buy stocks for the winters. While in Mcleod ganj he met with Sukhram. They were both friends.

    Sukhram:- How are you Kanha? Its been months since we last met.

    Kanha:- I am fine. I came in the begining of summers. All is well and going good. How about you?

    Sukhram:- I am fine. My life is easy. Mukhiya ji (Head) had given me the responsibility to collect taxes.

    Kanha:- Ohh that means you are very powerful man now and have become a Sahib (Officer). Sukhram smiled cunningly and said, "now you are pulling my leg my friend". Come let us have some Lugdi (Local root wine)

    Kanha:- Why not, I am only left to buy blanket for a new born and then we shall have drinks.

    Sukhram:- Okay no problem. I shall be waiting for you at the shop.

    After shopping Kanha sent all the stuff with his men and went back to see Sukhram at the shop, where they started drinking.

    Sukhram:- Kanha, you have spent your whole life up hill. Why don't you come to Dharamshalla and live a better life. You must have enough money to settle down here.

    Kanha:- I want to but if i settle in Dharamshalla then i need more then what i have. Life is beautiful there but very hard. I have grown old and i want to relax a little. May be in five years i shall be able to save enough to buy a house and land in town.

    Sukhram:- Ofcourse and your child will be old enough by then.

    Kanha:- My child?

    Sukhram:- Yes your new born child. You were buying blanket for him.

    Kanha:- Ha ha ha Sukhram, that is not my kid. A couple from here have settled down in my village. The Girl is pregnent and her delievery is due in three months. they are making arrangements for the kid.

    Sukhram:- Is the girl British?

    Kanha:- I think i should leave. Its quite a distance that i have to cover.

    Sukhram:- Tell me Kanha. Is the girl Gori Mem ( British )?

    Kanha:- i think i am drunk now. I will see you next time. I should leave now.

    Sukhram:- Kanha, if the girl is British then you can be rich over night. I can get a good reward for you. I can raid your village with my men and British officials but then it can cause you a trouble. What are they to you. Just think about your family and village people. Why you want to put whole village in danger? On the other hand , if you give up this couple thn you can be rich and i will request Mukhiya to give u a house also.

    Kanha:- Is it possible? will i get reward?

    Sukhram:- You know me from long. I am not lieng. You are my friend and i want you to take advntage of this chance. God is happy upon you. She is a daughter of a very high ranked british official. just think about what you can get out of this. You take advantage of this chance else i will have to report this to Mukhiya and you will get nothing. There is a very big chance of you and the whole village getting punished. British will not leave anyone.

    Kanha:- I do not want any trouble for myself and my people. I will help you but make it sure that i get the reward and my village gets out of all this.

    Sukhram:- You have my word over this. Now let us go to town. I will make you meet Mukhiya.

    Kanha and Sukhram left for Dharamshalla to see Mukhiya. Kanha told Mukhiya about Isabella and then it got reported to the Andrew. Andrew called in John.

    Andrew:- We have come to know about Isabella. She is living in a village uphills. British do not have any presence there. Its a treck of 10 hrs. But john.. (thinking)

    John:- Let us go and bring her back. I will get this man killed whom she fled away with.

    Andrew:- She got married with him and now she is 6 months pregnent.

    John's face turned red with anger and he grinned his teeth. I will kill them both. She chose a dirty savage Indian over me. They both deserve to be punished and i will set an example so that none of this incident happens in future.

    Andrew:- I am with you John. you tell me what to do now. I am concerned about my families reputation.

    John:- You need not to worry about it. I shall call my men from Kangra tomorrow. Day after we will raid this village.Make it sure that the man who reported this is dead. I do not want anyone else to know about this. We will burn the village to ashes and kill all the villagers. This news will never get out of that village. No one will be spared when it is a question of Pride and Honour. John knows well to defend his and John left in anger.

    To be continued.......

    Sort:  

    Incredible! I am very impressed. No kidding, it was really worthy to read! :)

    It was well presented and I like how you engage readers into your story. Thanks for sharing!

    Thanks a lot budddy

    The Personal of the hour with another exciting and thrilling drama. Each and everyone of your posts seem to be more more excited I appreciate you taking the time .Awesome keep it up never look back always look forward. I'm sure the great things for you in the future...

    Thanks Buddy. Your comments are always inspiring. :)

    Keep it up my friend

    :)

    great writing... I like the flow in the exchange of dialogues very much. Easy and very fluidly conversational. Effortless :)

    Thanks a lot Nehab....

    😊😊 my pleasure 😊

    This is one of the best thrilling drama i ever read, the last one was awesome, this one is splendid, John is quite a character i enjoy his villianic nature,

    Have you thought of publishing this?

    Not yet ... I will try if that happens. thanks for your appreciation......

    Please try, this is too awesome

    As always awesome story man.

    I am glad that you liked it.

    Thanks for shared episode 8 we need your all episode @honeychum ✌✌

    Sure, i am happy that you are liking it.

    Thanks buddy

    This post has received a 21.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @honeychum.

    Qurator
    Your Quality Content Curator
    This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

    Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

    This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @honeychum. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

    To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 67388.31
    ETH 3311.98
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.74