Goldmoney vs. California Gold scratcher lottery ticketsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

The objective of this post is to figure out if it is better to buy gold from Goldmoney, or play California Gold scratcher lottery. If you think you know the outcome.... well you probably do.

Who can resist this fancy gold scratcher? These attractive black and gold colors make it almost irresistible.

04B72B3E-2DE0-41B5-B4DD-5276749848AA.jpeg

With odds like these, what could possibly go wrong?

FF902CCB-24C2-4F58-A7FE-AD5AE1A28987.jpeg

I donned my lucky Goldmoney t shirt and a coin to conduct this experiment.

9673E060-4AE5-4F3D-9741-A5BB52070862.jpeg

Eagle eyed silver stackers probably noticed that I’m holding a Morgan Silver Dollar, which is 90% silver. Did I mention that you can purchase fully allocated silver bullion through Goldmoney? To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Here’s a closer look:
BF47E2D7-5ED6-44AB-A1D7-7CB891C66D89.jpeg

Starting out I had high hopes of striking it rich.

D92882A1-C60C-42FF-9595-C2EDF7B4D0B0.jpeg

After all, there was gold here:

F7A0156D-F566-4DB4-8FBE-33EC6D9889EB.jpeg

And gold here:

13D6DB63-963B-4EBF-BB16-CE4E3AFF8EFB.jpeg

I was off to an awesome start with one of my numbers matching the winning numbers!

33490069-3592-4301-9120-CD63F5B18335.jpeg

I won $20!!!

8A6AF737-D0E2-4663-BE8E-809111658709.jpeg

Through my euphoria I flashed back to 5 minutes earlier:

1E577E44-9D54-478A-BFAA-7C464F45EF23.jpeg

A 33.33% loss in 5 minutes!

18D1B80C-DFDF-4025-B476-8641CEAE470E.jpeg

What to do next? Panic? Double down? It was then that I remember the whole point of this exercise. I quickly rallied, got my game face on, and executed my plan.

After funding my Goldmoney Holding with PayPal:

F8982076-BB28-4557-92F8-6FF01C5AC54D.jpeg

I used my winnings and selected my metal (Gold).

68D4EAFE-05EF-4059-9D04-350025F1233C.jpeg

Picked a vault to store the gold. These vaults are both audited and the metal is insured and fully allocated.

Purchased metal.

402FA0D7-6950-4BE5-BE6A-0B8D1BB0CA3A.jpeg

In the end, I am happy to secure the $20 in the New York vault in the form of gold. It may not be as exciting as rolling it back into another scratcher, but its an efficient way to preserve savings over time. Mrs. Goldmatters will be a lot happier with this decision as well.

Goldmoney safeguards nearly $2 billion of assets for clients in 150 countries.

Collecting lottery winnings in 26 annual payments from the California Lottery.... a little less certain imho!

Goldmoney is the clear winner for the least expensive and most convenient form of gold ownership.

Although I did find a little something pretty cool on that scratcher.....

4A47E49D-4EEE-4ECE-972F-9D39993BF890.jpeg

Attention Steemians! What would you like me to blog about next? Goldmoney vs...... ? Please leave your awesome suggestions below.

Thanks for reading!

Goldmatters


To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

Read more:

https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/turning-civic-duty-into-gold-with-goldmoney

https://steemit.com/ned/@goldmatters/ned-scott-ceo-and-founder-of-steemit-meets-silversteemcoin-goldmatters

https://steemit.com/life/@goldmatters/pumpkin-carving-with-goldmatters

https://steemit.com/sports/@goldmatters/goldmatters-meets-a-golden-state-warrior

https://steemit.com/blog/@goldmatters/panning-for-gold-vs-buying-gold-from-goldmoney-a-unicorn

https://steemit.com/money/@goldmatters/game-of-thrones-and-goldmoney

https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/goldmoney-brings-world-together-on-steemit-over-where-in-the-world-is-goldmoney-challenge-part-i

Sort:  

Hmm, let me think of other terrible ways to get gold, do a vs refining old electronics, i've seen guys spend so much time dismantling stuff for minute pieces, plus it's so dangerous.
Or maybe one about all those people that claim you can extract it from the ocean water.
Even better, go to outter space and mine some asteroids...lol.
This is getting really fun now,
Goldmoney for the win!

GOLDMONEY VS ASTEROID MINING!

Oh yeah My choice is "Gold Money"

I'll definitely be tuning in for that episode!

Lol I would 1. A crowdfunding effort here on steemit to achieve this ( we can hit up Elon musk) 2. A SteemSilverCoin illustrating this occasion

You got this all figured out man! No wonder your the master, I'll contribute to the crowdfunding. How much to go to space with you?

Get me one of those original SteemSilverCoins and you are in :)

Ha, this goldmoney vs series is fun! I wonder if anything could out preform gold money. I know you already panned gold, do you happen to do any metal detecting? Or maybe some prospecting? Go outside and whack some quartz with a hammer, just remember to wear safety gear...lol.

Those are AWESOME suggestions! Looks like I have my work cut out for me:)

goldmoney for life

that would be a fantastic hashtag

Better stick to goldmoney #GOLDMONEYISEVERYWHERE

I learned my lesson :)

What if we have such a lottery in Holland.. I will keep my eyes open... and thx for your upvote, my dream is getting closer by the day.. maybe we even meet in the US in 2019!! #GOLDMONEYISEVERYWHERE meets #RIVALINTHEUSA

That would be an epic post!

👍😎😉 it Will

We make a panning day then

#GOLDMONEYISEVERYWHERE

and the winner is goldmoney haha no need to doubt it too

Hip hip hooray!

My lottery luck has never been of any good so i would better be with Goldmoney ;)

gold money is way better lol :D

Goldmoney is waaaay better haha!

@iqbaliq I think someone was jealous of your post and stole it ><

Whoa what the heck! Ive never seen that before. Thanks for pointing that out

I've flagged them, but I figured I'd point it out so other more powerful people can help out flagging.

Goldmoney Always far more better than any other thing @goldmatters

#GOLD-On Hahaa

Btw silver rocks Too :D

Gold on! I love it

i love you too :D hahaha :D

Nice 1 @hassanabid Loved it <3 Gold on!

Nice 1 @hassanabid Loved it <3 Gold on!

Gold on! I love it

Gold on! I love it

Gold on! I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53