Your Money's No Good Here.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

"Use money and love people. Don't love money and use people."
- Joseph Prince -


Your Money's No Good Here.

My response to @jayna's current 50 word story prompt.

Table of Contents

Your money's no good here... - Image courtesy of Kat Yukawa

Your Money's No Good Here.

Trembling, eight year old Sally extended her fist. The box at her feet held a kitten with a broken foot, mewling pitiably.

Sally opened her hand slowly, revealing a quarter and two dimes.

"Can you fix Mindy's paw?"

Vet Parker picked up the box.

"Sweetheart, your money's no good here."


~FIN~

Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.



Table of Contents

For the love of money... - Image courtesy of Freddie Collins


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For an extensive collection of stories,
please check out our Library Stories Shelf - CLICK below:


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

I felt that you did a great job conveying emotion and compassion here. Nice write.

Thanks, Moe! :D

I get the idea. It is a shame she would not fix the kitty's paw out of the goodness of her heart. Nicely done though my friend @creatr

Wrong idea, Troy...

I've revised the story to (hopefully) make the outcome clearer?

Our money is so out of date and our acceptance of a digital new currency also makes us vulnerable to being controlled by the owners of it. It reminds me of Revelation in the Bible. Thanks @creatr. Indeed the vet had compassion.

Certainly your story is moving and reflects the changes we are experiencing these days. Receive my affections @creatr
Twitterpost: https://twitter.com/fpadilla20/status/1034860728187084800

Thanks, Felix. :D

Oh, this warms my heart. It's a great story of one person extending kindness to another. We need a whole lot more of that!

Thanks, Jayna. :D

Brilliant, vivid, and touching. Perfect. Wow. Nice work, I'm about to take down my own 50-word post -- can't compete!

Thanks, @vdux, but don't ever back down on account of me--or anyone! ;)

Vet Parker is a great symbol of hope. There are still good people doing the right thing every day. Heart warming stuff and I love the Joseph Prince qoute - Nail on the head or what!

Thank you, friend!

@creatr that post by Joseph Prince is the most striking thing I've had to reflect on today.

Money is a means to an end, and should never be seeing as an end in itself...especially at the cost of people

Thank you, Empress... :)

Bravo. This works on many levels.

Thanks, Paul. :D

Thanks for your visit. I like your wave... Do you surf?

Yea, lucky enough to have been surfing since I was young (it's a stock photo though) I also love to apply surfing experience analogically to life questions.. I'm gonna try write about that sometime.... maybe

Good to know, thanks for your reply. Do write about your surfing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31