It's Been A Few ~Busy~ Weeks 😲

in #story6 years ago

"Keep busy at something: a busy person never has time to be unhappy."
- Robert Louis Stevenson -


Don't get me wrong...

I am very thankful to be busy! It sure beats sitting on my hands.

But I'm feeling frustration for not delivering some of the writing projects I've promised.

So, I'm checking in here today to recall what I have done and am doing, and to remind my faithful readers that I haven't forgotten the series and dreams you've heard me ramble on about.

Table of Contents

A Very Enchanting Rose
Image courtesy of Katrina Berban and http://unsplash.com

I've been busy with good things.

I spent the better part of a week preparing for, and then attending and speaking at Libertopia, where I met gracious fellow Steemian @sterlinluxan also enjoyed listening and responding to a panel discussion about Steemit featuring @catherinebleish (@homestead-guru), @maceytomlin, @sovereignbtc, @kennyskitchen, and @emancipatedhuman. What a great week!

I have a new high-tech contract!

Thank the LORD Jesus! 😄 The contract is an exciting laboratory instrumentation project that I am most anxious to perform well on. It involves reviewing hardware, writing software, evaluating communications protocols, and has already launched me along a rather steep but very rewarding learning curve. So far, it is progressing very well.

Table of Contents

A new, fascinating consulting gig...
Original image by @creatr

Do advances in medical laboratory instrumentation interest you?

I plan to write about the project as I make headway.

But, I haven't forgotten my series about Beauty and the Beast. I did successfully complete three specialty props for that show: a motorized, lighted Dutch-style windmill, an illuminated and animated magic mirror, and a petal-dropping enchanted rose. All three were featured in every performance, to great acclaim.

Don't abandon hope—I haven't forgotten that I owe you, my faithful readers, at least two sets of articles to complete that series. I intend, before too long, to write the series "How I Created The Enchanted Rose," and also to write about the whirlwind of Tech Week, and the non-stop thrills of keeping everything working well during the four days of public performances.

Table of Contents

Weather frustrates us.
Image courtesy of Derek Thomson and http://unsplash.com

Even in the midst of all the chaos,

I haven't been a complete stranger to Steemit. I've kept a hand in by participating in a couple of @jayna's 50 word contests. I've written stories and poems about dandelions, birds, about horses and the weather.

Table of Contents

Dandelion Insurgents
Image courtesy of Oleg Guijinsky and http://unsplash.com

I've alerted you to The Human Longevity Project, a video series on anti-aging technologies.

I've re-discovered the joy of Boogie-Woogie piano, playing Ladyva boogies and blues in the background while pounding on my own computer keyboard, composing software for my new consulting gig.

Thanks, Troy ( @enjoywithtroy ) for sharing the music that brought Ladyva to light... 😉

Table of Contents

A horse of another color...
Image courtesy of Lilo and http://pixabay.com

And, with helpful input from The Writers Block,

I'm working at improving the next story in what I hope will become a long and well-filled-in series about the antediluvian world. If that intrigues you, please read my introductory work of fiction in that space:

"Too Much of a Good Thing" by Duncan Cary Palmer

And then, bug me for the next member of the series until I get it finished, polished, and published...

As always, dear reader,

Thank You so much for your attention!

P.S. I also enjoyed a personal visit from @dreemsteem yesterday! 😇


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more fantastic stories, CLICK our Library Stories Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Out of that laundry list of projects and successes, I'll wager the visit from @dreemsteem sits atop it all, right?

You're a busy man, but I agree with you completely that staying busy is a key component to staying happy. I've never been happier than when I've been busy (in a project of my own choosing, granted), and never been less happy than when I'm entirely idle and seeking direction.

I truly have no complaints... :D
It's all been "good busy," and hopefully I'll get to my Steemit posts all in good time...

And it was great visiting with @dreemsteem yesterday... Just too short. But, according to reliable rumors, she blew off spending time with her dad in favor of visiting me... What more need I say? ;)

Truth! Lololol my dad got about 10 minutes and @creatr got 2.5 hours??? Lololol

But... Next time my dad will get more time hehehee

It was great seeing @creatr, @negativer!! Our own little mini Steemit meetup! Lol

very nice story @creatr, I am appreciate your life story.
Thanks for sharing, you are doing very good job keep it.

Staying productive and busy should be our main objective. I am also happy that you have shared such pleasant experiences this week with important people from steemit. The interesting thing is the enthusiasm you give to your projects. Receive a warm greetings dear friend @creatr

Beautiful looking this horse photography, I appreciate this story... best of luck my friend.....

Thank you.

Most welcome...

Good to see you have plans to spend more time on here, you have been missed :)

Thank you, dear...

Congrats on the cool contract, @creatr. And thanks for the mention! So glad #fiftywords has sustained you through a busy time. That is a perfectly legit reason to write 50-word stories. 😊

It has been very nice to contemplate those "bite-sized" and doable stories when I've wanted to post something here... Thank you for the challenges! :D

Oh me too. It motivates me to post something each week, which is especially great when I don’t have time to write a longer story or blog post.

I have a new high-tech contract!

That is exciting news! Good to hear that you are able to utilize your gifts and serve in the medical laboratory field. Yes, that does intrigue me. Look forward to some updates. God bless your work, @creatr!

Thank you, my friend. The contract has been a real answer to prayer, and a much needed relief from a long, dry financial dry spell.

"From my distress I called upon the Lord;
The Lord answered me and set me in a large place."

Psalm 118:5

One more of many things to write about here... :D

I'm happy to hear that you have been busy, I have been doing the opposite. I went on a 8 day retreat away from technology. I' still feeling so blissful that I think that i will never worry about anything again :)

Good for you, my friend!

I would like to do that some time before long... :D

I hope you will get the chance!

The new tech project sounds really interesting, looking forward to hearing more about that one, also the quote "Keep busy at something: a busy person never has time to be unhappy" really resonates with me... thanks for sharing..

Busy is good. I truly enjoy reading your blogs and learning about you and from you. Thank you for the kind mention. I finished listening to the longevity video and learned from it. Blessings @creatr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67