Sticky note challenge #010 : This weeks theme PENGUINS!!

in #stickyart6 years ago

We have made it to double digits!!

Yes is round 10, and that calls for something special. So far it seems that the most popular themes are animal related and one of the secrets to success (as far as I am lead to believe) is give the people what they want. So pour the champagne put on your tuxedo and come celebrate the tenth edition of #stickyart with natures own tuxedo wearing kings of the Antarctic PENGUINS!!

My first ever encounter with a penguin I was 3 years old on holiday at Granite Island South Australia, home to a colony of fairy penguins. As a 3 year old, with wonder in his heart, seeing a penguin for the first time, I reached out my hand to pat one and very quickly learned a life lesson, 'Don't pat penguins'

As a fully grown adult I am well aware that approaching wild animals no matter how cute they are is a bad idea, but penguins have always held a place in my heart. (I don't think I have ever met anyone who doesn't like penguins)

Rules

Use at least 1 sticky note (more than 1 is encouraged)
Make some art in relation to this weeks theme (PENGUINS) (drawing, origami, papercraft, paint, etc all acceptable)
Use the tag #stickyart so that I can find your entry
Multiple entries are allowed, but only one prize will be awarded per person
Competition runs for 7 days
Have fun (this is the most important rule)

Prizes

This week there's 5 SBD up for grabs.
If there are 10 or less total entries, I will divide up the prize evenly, if there are 11 or more total entries, I will pick a top 5 and distribute 1 SBD to each.

pengin.jpg

I am truly excited for the tenth round of #stickyart and enjoy watching this little project grow. So grab a sticky note, put on your creativity pants and lets get sticky!!

Sort:  

Here is my entry!

Hola @raptordashzero, por aqui mi entrada al Sticky note challenge #010 : This weeks theme PENGUINS!!. es un grato placer poder participar, espero sea de tu agrado mi creacion.

https://steemit.com/stickyart/@zimatovi/sticky-note-challenge-010-this-weeks-theme-penguins-corazones

Hola, esta es mi entrada al concurso20180220_144116_resized.jpg

Hola esta es mi entrada al concurso:
IMG_20180220_124346.jpg

hi guys, this is my entry to the contest , good luck to all!! https://steemit.com/stickyart/@mfestra/sticky-note-challenge-010-pinguinos

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-20 at 11.34.27 PM.jpeg

Hola, aqui les dejo mi entrada al concurso y espero que les guste https://steemit.com/stickyart/@karinac/sticky-note-challenge-010-this-weeks-theme-penguins

vid 058.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58