Paying it Forward like a Steward of Gondor

in #stewardsofgondor7 years ago (edited)

AKA like a BOSS!!!

This week I delegated 40 SP each to three users who were experiencing bandwidth outages preventing them from Steeming. Here is a good post on why users are experiencing bandwidth shortages for reference. I also delegated 200 SP to @teamgirlpowa.

I am lucky enough to receive a 5000 SP delegation from @fulltimegeek, qualifying me into that most excellent of clubs, the Stewards of Gondor. I am very happy to pay it forward.



Seal of the Stewards of Gondor


Delegatee #1: @randomwanderings



@randomwanderings is a quality poster, a published author of movie trivia who will be featured in the upcoming @curie Author Showcase this week for this post (resteemed by @curie!):
https://steemit.com/entertainment/@randomwanderings/the-most-epic-movie-chase-scene-list-ever-my-favorite-30-part-2-of-2-15-1

@randomwanderings is also newly a @curie curator on my recommendation and it was a no brainer to me to delegate 40 SP here when he told me he was experiencing negative bandwidth.

Delegatee #2: @sukhasanasister


I quite simply couldn't stand to see @sukhasanasister not be able to post because of bandwidth. She is an amazing poster on a wide variety of topics and I think something of an undiscovered gem. When I read that this amazing project was getting cut short because of negative bandwidth, I had to delegate 40 SP.


Delegatee #3: @lilycampbell



Yes, yes I am @demogorgon...

@lilycampbell is a friend of mine in real life and recently joined us on Steem blockchain at my urging. In this instance I felt I needed to call on @demogorgon to get the job done right, I didn't want to take any chances with a friend of mine.

Do yourself a favor and check out her blog, she is an incredibly talented VR developer, erotic videographer and photographer:


Last but not least... @teamgirlpowa!



Saving the biggest for last, I delegated 200 SP to @teamgirlpowa. I did this for a number of reasons, not the least of which is that I think the TeamGirlPowa Discord server is a really awesome and inclusive chat environment. But mostly to support equality for women in all things. @teamgirlpowa has the goal of becoming the first crypto zine for women, to support and encourage all forms of female empowerment on the blockchain.

It ain't over yet!


This is only the beginning... I hope to continue delegating SP to worthy users, particularly if bandwidth shortages continue.

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

You're a champ, @carlgnash! Just learning, few days ago? what bandwidth means - and, now, seeing many friends writing more and more about this subject, lately. Good on you to give voice to the voiceless, as you've done for this bewildered writer, many a time...

Also, I admit that I don't fully understand how SP delegation works (though I'm beginning to form a vague idea) but I do understand that, once again, by doing so, you are empowering others :)

Lastly, while I'm publicly sharing my ignorance, what the heck is with all bots who upvote? I've not used any (because I don't know how, and suspect they are unethical) but others, here, who I think of as decent folks recommend them.

Hmmm...

Not sure 100% what you are asking by "all bots who upvote". Bots come in many different shapes and sizes and flavors. Mostly, a bot is as ethical as the person who programmed it. As an example of an upvote bot I have absolutely no issues with, the MSP upvote bot you can use once very 12 hours as a member of MSP / PAL is a great example. It does not charge money for the service and the PAL moderators monitor the users of the upvote bot and blacklist spam posters. Now if you are referring to vote selling services in particular, I am 100% opposed to them in every form they take. Would be happy to discuss this with you but also see this amazing article by @liberosist and my own video interview on the subject. Much love - Carl

Thanks, Carl, I'm confused myself, and will look into links you provide to try and better understand.

Be well, Yahia

That's an extraordinary thing to do. Love spreading through the community & encouraging users is producing a lot more joy then jealousy and negative competition - I like it a lot to witness that people - like you - like to focus on potentials rather concentrating on deficits.

I realize slowly but surely after being a member here since Sept. 17 what I am actually getting involved with.

Ride on Mr. Gnash - this is the art of role modeling I was looking for :-)

Thank you Carl and your merry band of bots :)

Nice work Carl, I've dished out some more SP recently too :D

Thanks for sharing the details about this @carlgnash. These delegations are special ones as those allowed the guys to continue to post on Steemit.

Congratulations for you on joining the selected band of SOG's who have done the delegation of their own SP.

Wishing you more success and Good day :).

I had already delegated 90% of my SP out before receiving the @fulltimegeek delegation, so this isn't necessarily anything new for me :) But that delegation has made me feel even more comfortable delegating out the remaining bit as well. I am so proud to be a part of something as amazing as the Stewards - what a great group of people! And how awesome is @fulltimegeek for enabling this! All the love - Carl

Oh, that's so nice to know.
@fulltimegeek is definitely some super human being.

Good to know you and wishing to interact more with you. Have a great day :)

Many users are having this bandwidth issue. You did an awesome job as part of #stewardsofgondor project. By the way, SOG would be a good name for your coin if you guys ever plan to launch it. Just saying. :)

Good on you and the rest of the people that I have seen delegating to some of the worthy Steemians out there plagued by bandwidth issues.

With a record 20k new sign ups the other day we are bound to have this problem.

I have experienced a huge drop in my bandwidth as well but thabks to my rented SP I fare better.

It is definitely appreciated, as is everything else you've done.

AH! This is wonderful! I've had some SP delegated to me for one month, and am so grateful! Gives me a chance to build some of my own. Of course, I've been upvoting everyone so I have to rest. doh! But I can pipe up here and say you're amazing! 'Cause you are. Keep being you. #gratitude

it's great! Finally it's really becoming like equality. We're going in the right direction. I as a feminist am pleased to see the promotion for the female community. and I'm not surprised that Steemit one of the first truly recognizes the equality of the sexes. Here all are equal, and this once again shows the justice and the power of our community. Thank you very much for this work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27