A Venezuelan girl who loves nature

in #stem-espanol6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit

My name is Oriana. I am from Venezuela, a beautiful country in northern South America. Since I was child I started to appreciate and respect the life of all living forms. Actually, I am biologist with a master degree in ecology.

DSC00304.JPG

Nature and biogeography are my passions in life. Therefore, in my posts I’m going to have the pleasure of presenting my experiences in conservation and biogeography to you. These disciplines are necessary to understand how communities in the future will respond to climatic change looking to the past.

IMGP0795.JPG

Finally, I hope my articles inspire you to support conservation of biodiversity

Thank you all and see you soon!

Oriana

Español

Estimado Steemit

Mi nombre es Oriana. Soy de Venezuela, un país hermosísimo ubicado al norte de América del Sur. Desde pequeña empecé a sentir un profundo respeto y aprecio por todas las formas de vida. Actualmente me desempeño como bióloga y recientemente culminé una maestría en ecología.

La naturaleza y la biogeografía son mis mayores pasiones en la vida. Por esa razón, en mis publicaciones tendré el placer de darles a conocer mis experiencias en conservación y biogeografía. Estas disciplinas son necesarias para tratar de entender como podrían responder en el futuro las distintas comunidades frente al cambio climático dándole una mirada a eventos pasados.

Finalmente, espero que mis post te sirvan de inspiración para apoyar la conservación de la diversidad biológica.

¡Gracias por todo y hasta pronto!

Oriana

Sort:  

Saludos es un placer ver personas nuevas por aquí, éxitos te desea @ydavgonzalez.

Hola @ydavgonzalez muchas gracias por tu bienvenida. Estoy muy contenta de poder compartir con todos ustedes un poquito de mis experiencias. Saludos

Hola, te dejo un votico. Está bastante fina tu introducción y tu oficio parece muy interesante. Deberías haber usado otro tag para tu post, el #introduceyourself y también #introducemyself, junto con #cervantes, quizás. La familia de #steemstem es usualmente para artículos de ciencia y no le prestan mucha atención a cosas que no sean artículos de exposición y similares.

Espero que te vaya bien, y me gustaría seguir viéndote por acá. Como usaste algunos tags que no son para presentarse, quizás no tengas tantos espectadores por el momento, pero ya vendrán en el futuro mientras vayas dándole calidad a la comunidad y participando en otros posts.

Bueno, suerte :) Y si tienes alguna pregunta no dudes en contactarme. Puedes dejarme un comentario en mis posts o hablarme por Discord. Nos seguimos viendo en las redes. <3

¡Hola! Muchas gracias por tus consejos. Los tendré en cuenta para futuros post :) . Estaremos en contacto para consultarte las dudas que se vayan presentando. Saludos

welcome to Steemit!! great introduction post. can't wait to read more of your posts soon

Hello @thomasjmitchell ! I am glad to read your comment! Your posts are greats too! :)

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @orianar

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo 🙂.

En esta red existen varias iniciativas que te ayudarán a crecer. Puedes verlas presionando aquí

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!


Este bot fue creado por @moisesmcardona. Si este comentario te ha parecido útil, vótalo como Witness presionando aquí

Muchas gracias. ¡Estoy segura de que la experiencia será muy agradable! Saludos

Hola Oriana, I wanted to say hi, give you up-vote and welcome you to the Steemit community. The primary thing you need to do here is to build an audience. If you've had a previous blog elsewhere or you've built social media followings on other platforms then this should come easy. If this is new to you, start posting, commenting and networking. As this is a very international platform the people you will be interacting with will be very diverse. Ultimately, as you start following others or being followed by people with similar interests, you begin to build a community.

Very quickly let me tell you I live in California and have built a business that lets me travel, meet and help people, create cool things, and have fun doing it. https://www.spohnranch.com/bio/aaron-spohn/
My life has given me a unique perspective on the world and I hope to share it here.

In a way that's the purpose of my introduction. I want to invite you to look at some of my (@shauntaemonte) posts and see if we might have similar interests, and if so we should connect and support each other's growth.

If so I invite you to follow me, up-vote or resteem anything post and let me know with a comment. I always try to check, respond and reciprocate.

Regardless, I wish you success and enjoyment.

Me:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@shauntaemonte/the-story-of-people-and-places-i-connect-with
Having fun:
https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@shauntaemonte/imperial-sand-dunes
Friends:
https://steemit.com/sportsphotography/@shauntaemonte/evan-strong-adaptive-action-sports-athlete
Places:
https://steemit.com/cityscapephotography/@shauntaemonte/hola-panama
Friends:
https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@shauntaemonte/goldener-moment
Work:
https://steemit.com/sportsphotography/@shauntaemonte/glow-bowl-deep-in-oc
Perspective:
https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@shauntaemonte/being-in-the-moment

Hi Aaron! Thank you very much for your advice. I have been looking your profile and I find it very interesting that you dedicate yourself to work with children and communities. Help other people and see how their lives change is the best reward we can receive. Definitely, we have similar interests and I hope we keep in touch and support us again! (I'm working on improving my English) :)

Best regards

Welcome to Steemstem Oriana. Good post, have an upvote.

I wrote a style guide (link here) for STEM posts that you might find interesting (or not, up to you).

Hello! Thank you for your voto and your guide. It will be very useful for me :)

hello @orianar Welcome to steemit. Enjoy your stay and have fun in this community. I am your friend Arwin. I'll be glad reading your next post. Until then...

Hello Oriana, very welcome to the exciting platform steemit. I like your photos and what you are doing and your attitude to life. looking forward to see more of your work. Steem on :)

Hello @karja . Thanks for your comments and for the support. I am very happy to be in the Steemit community and to show the most beautiful places of my country.

My pleasure, Looking forward to se moore of your beautiful country :)

Welcome to Steemit! You have an interesting profession! I'll look forward for any interesting post in that area :-D

Thank you very much! Your posts are very interesting. I hope we can connect and support each other's

Welcome Oriana, good luck on Steemit.

Thanks! Good luck for you too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44