Being in the Moment

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

20170129_174029.jpg
Costa Rica at Dusk

Too often I find myself rushing.

Hurriedly running from place to place, or thought to thought.

My mind only partially on what I'm actually doing.

It doesn't make me happy just checking things off a list.

However, there are times when I am able to focus.

To be present and to be centered.

With that moment comes a peace and tranquility.

The silly thing is I'm still not doing it right.

In fact, I tend to fall into these moments.

Not achieve them by consciousness.

While this image is one of those moments, this one I did achieve.

And all it took as being thousands of miles away from my normal life.

Sort:  

Great shot. I love the exposure and tones of the sunset!

Congratulations @shauntaemonte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Not achieve them by conciousness.
It should be consciousness instead of conciousness.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 07:06:14
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 113.80/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good sayings and would love to get the time money to get to a real nice beach

Sometimes it just takes the time and not so much money. I wish you the best.......beach.

good morning. thanks for the zen lense ;)

:) you're welcome

heartfelt sunset image along eith the writeups. upvoted you. i love it

Thank you. I'll keep an eye out for your photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50