TeamGB Members update. Countdown to Steemwars. And a roasting of the other teams.

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

image.png

The gauntlet has been thrown down by SirKnight and TeamAustralia.

Take a look at the hubris coming out our former penal colony, and it's not just their Commander-in-Chief. They're all at it.
https://steemit.com/steemwars/@sirknight/steem-wars-the-rule-book-and-survival-guide

https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@bearone/steem-wars-aussie-gold-edition

https://steemit.com/steemwars/@sirknight/official-submission-to-steemit-australia-and-the-world-are-at-war
https://steemit.com/steemwars/@sirknight/geneva-convention-submission-steem-wars-official-roll-call

However not all posts are threats and challenges as help is being offered, check the fantastic post by @bearone in which a donation of banners are on offer, just goes to show the awesome community Steemit has become. Reach out to her to have your name added to the bottom banner.

https://steemit.com/steemwars/@bearone/what-s-up-team-gb-here-s-a-lil-somethin-somethin-for-yall

Fantastic work and generous of our rivals to help with our cause, how great are these....

image.png

The challenges cannot go unanswered though. We're a talented nation and we need to stand up and show our overseas subjects who's in charge. We need to write posts about our country, photograph its landmarks, countryside and monuments. Use your creative talents to prove we are still a a great nation We need to put the colonies in there rightful place at our feet.

Below are a few of the teams lining up for battle and what they're up to.


AUSTRALIA

I've given teamaustralia a pass in this post due to the awesome help and support I have recieved from their team members in helping me get TeamGB up and running. But I do have something to say about some of the opposition.

CANADA

The Canadians have attempted a rallying cry also with a few posts being seen around the Steemit space and I'm sure they're put together a formidable team however the last I heard they had all gone out clubbing.

I much prefer strip clubs!

image.jpeg

USA

The USA have mobilised too, earlier into battle than previous wars and are led by @swenger seen below yesterday and quoted as saying to his father sorry , cousin...

"I done got me a new hat Cletus"

image.jpeg

Later seen here with the TeamUSA cheer leading team, practising the Steemit twerk.

image.gif

GERMANY

It appears the Germans have invested in snazzy leather uniforms for their participation in Steemwars however I'm not a fan of their logo or the salute, too many bad memories I'm afraid. By all accounts they have already invaded teampoland and are amassing on the borders of teamrussia however the reports have yet to be confirmed.

Well organised as ever, but will they ever learn?

image.gif

AND THE FINAL ROAST.....NEW ZEALAND

The Kiwis have amassed a sizeable team led by @biglipsmama (one of my favourite Steemit names) and have sheep all over the world shedding their wool in fear of the kiwi invasion. By all accounts sales of velcro gloves have gone ballistic in the picturesque nation with one shop owner saying...

"I hid tin boxes of thim yisterday but I was sold out by tin to tin this morning, but eh"

Their mascot 'Matida' is a little erotic for my taste also but each to their own.

image.gif

image.png

There are other teams forming out there with a team from the Philippines that has attracted a huge amount of members so far. I had prepared a roast for them too however I recieved this post card from Manilla this morning so I will leave it for now.

image.jpeg

The truth is folks these are all great teams full of great Steemians from great countries and the Steemwars should be used as an opputunity to raise the bar in the quality of the content you post here at Steemit. I love the banter and the comedy as any of you who have read my posts will know and I want to see all team upvoting each other's work if it merits it. Steemit is an amazing place and these challenges can only make it better for us all. Use them to do your best work, be creative, funny and inventive. But most of all have fun and respect each other.

Finaly here is the list so far of British and foreign Steemians who have signed up to TeamGB.

@tremendospercy @podod @abh12345 @flatrider @sixteen4narchist @perceptualflaws @ckz @zoobeedoo @gmuxx @rickyjrx @zeus1 @stormriderstudio @scarletleonard @outerground @adamm @bisade @thsasyowl @hopehuggs @mendaciousmango @adaptnetwork @greenstar @choogirl @yummymummy @adam.angel @benadapt @sroka87 @costopher @rufaz
Thank you all for joining up for the cause.

We have our own thread in the discord lounge where you can post to each other so if you haven't joined yet or are not part of the minnowsupportproject click here to join. https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Thank you for visiting @tremendospercy

All images and Gifs courtesy of Google Images https://images.google.co.uk/

TeamGB banners and logo courtesy of @bearone

BRING ON THE STEEMWARS

BREAKING NEWS....A MESSAGE FROM HER MAJESTY TO OUR RIVALS.

image.gif

STEEM ON TEAMGB FOLLOW EACH OTHER AND DO THE COUNTRY PROUD!
image.png

Sort:  

@tremendospercy Just finished my banner, I based it on @bearone's awesome design but with a few subtle differences. What do you think?

team_gb_banner

View fullsize

I'd love to tweak mine would you help. I'm shit at that stuff?

Very nice my friend, nice to have you in the group.
Take a look at the embedded posts to see what other teams are up to.
A take a look at my posts for a good laugh.
Cheers dude.

ohh LOVE IT!!!

Loving this post dudeski

Cheers you sexy chocolatier
Get your banners bruv we're at war!

Nice one, full steem ahead #teamgb :)

Good on ya for joining up.
Keep an eye out for more.

Hahaha, those kids we beat up on the playground in back in the day just said "penal" :D #teamusa

nice work old boy

Thx dude. I need to check your latest post.
Love the banter.

Haha great work sir Percival 👍🏾

Cheers buddy. Don't forget to get you banners and give the 'Johnny foreigners' hell!

Lol. Funny.

Cheers choogirl x
Gave the aussies a break today as the help was epic
Catch ya soon babe

You should add @hannahlicious to teamGB though. Dual citizenship and all that.

We'll take her, do you know her? Ask her to comment on the post if she wants in. You're a legend choo 😎

No, but who doesn't want to bat for both teams. 😂🏏

You'll need to fill me in on this because I don't know what's going on haha I'm only home now.

It's only just beginning dude the Aussies declared war on the world claiming they will be better at everything on Steemit. A chance for a good crack, some epic banter and a chance to get more followers around the world.

@tremendospercy, I have tears rolling down my cheeks after reading that.

Very good old chap, but no time to waste... the Battle Cry is out. SK

https://steemit.com/steemwars/@sirknight/steemit-community-news-a-world-at-war

Hey SK I couldn't give you buggers a hard time after the awesome help and advice I've recieved from Downunderuns lately. But I've got some sweeeeet stuff up my sleeve for future posts.
You're a cracking bunch and I'm happy to try to raise TeamGB to the level you guys have attained.
Won't be easy, but I'm ready to take the piss out of the world to do it. 😂
Speak to ya soon buddy. TP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99