One Last Effort to Get Steem/USD on Bittrex - Let's Beat Noah & Verge!

in #steemtrex6 years ago


On the 11th of January, Bittrex tweeted this message:

Let's hear it. What USD market pair would you want to see in 2019?

Almost immediately after that message was posted, the Steem community sprung into action through the #steemtrex initiative and massively started suggesting to add a Steem/USD trading pair.

When you check out the responses to that tweet from Bittrex, you'll see that the Steem-related ones are very much on top of the list.


Here's a screenshot I've taken while not being logged in (logging in would alter the position of replies):

Screenshot while logged in:


Now here's a screenshot of some other replies, that seem to have gathered even more likes than ours:


It seems as though the Verge and Noah community have come out of the woodwork to try and beat us in this 'game'. We should do something about that in my opinion. While it might be a little bit too late to reply to Bittrex's tweet, we can still give the Steem-related tweets a little bit of additional love.

I would suggest scrolling through the majority of replies and liking the high-quality replies that are talking about Steem. I've just spend about 15 minutes reading through most of them and I've liked the ones that say a little bit more than just '#steem'.

I mean, we don't want our Steem promotion to look like this:

Clearly low-quality spam, probably made by people who were paid to tweet. That's not how we in the Steem community roll, right? Our responses were generally more thought out than that, especially when I checked the responses of people I followed.

I did see that some people simply tweeted '#steem', which I'm not really a big fan of. It just looks very spammy, next time I would suggest to avoid those sorts of tweets.


Check out Bittrex's TWEET and give the good Steem-related responses some more love!

Sort:  

I was thinking exactly the same thing... we on Steem have a chance to show that we have a real community, instead of posting lots of $shitcoin replies! After all, we should have a decent amount of practice at proof of brain replies!

If you are interested, this was my tweet.

https://twitter.com/CryptoBengy/status/1084182166672678912?s=19

I will head off to twitter now and give some love to the Steem responses

I just wrote “steem plz!”, I figured anything I wrote would get lost in the slew of responses. I’ll be going back and supporting STEEM related comments today. Steem On!

This would be really awesome. I have said it in the past though, it could be a little dangerous for me if it were that easy to convert fiat to Steem :) The difficulty in the US is what is keeping me from going broke buying all the Steem I can. :) Hopefully we can pull through though and win the competition.

Yeah I really hope it gets added too. You'll just have to get a second job then ;- ) (J/K)

Thanks for another reminder! I just wrote why I feel Steem is a winner of all crypto projects out there.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.950 which ranks you at #3909 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 3912).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 248 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 372 (01/16/19)

This post has been included in the latest edition of SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66