Fractional GOLD Buying Guide for the SILVER STACKER's Budget!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Below is a copy of the document I made with a price snapshot of fractional gold prices, taken today. Although I used APMEX prices, they represent a good cross section of products and about par pricing for the bigger sellers. The point is for Silver Stackers on a limited budget seeing what is available at the price points and using their available funds wisely. It is not always feasible to save up long term and buy Gold by the ounce, but it is a lower premium. So I made this handy little guide to help one decide how to spend up to $500 or more, wisely. The smaller bars have a much higher premium, as you are about to see!


1/2, 1/4, 1/10 AGE img credit

...to da CHARTS!!! 😎

FRACTIONAL GOLD BUYING GUIDE.png

There you have it, and even when prices rise, I believe the overall ratios of premiums will stay close to these.
I hope this helps! 😎

...........................................................................

Join the new @MBC-MEPS bot at Discord!

MBC DISCORD!



GET FREE COINS! and GET MORE FREEBIES!

Sort:  

Nice charts. $ cost averaging into gold is an excellent idea!

Have I told you already that my end game is gold? This information is so useful. NOw how did I miss this post?

I was personally thinking that my budget and tolerance for premiums intersects around the 2.5 gram to 1/10th ozT range... I can usually swing enough funds to grab $200-$300 Shiny!
My biggest purchase lately was near $800 when I got the Kilo and the 10 ozT Liberty Bell, as seen in this crappy pic... #4 is the Kilo and #5 is the 'Bell
Latest Stack-Age.png

I love fractional gold... because that is what I can afford to get every month. I am a smalltime stacker and just started late 2015. My fractionals all fit into a tiny pouch. Here it is:

Very Nice! I see 0.900 ozT Pure Gold, and do my ears deceive? Is that not
Beethoven's "Für Elise"???

😎

I played Cello in the orchestra for 7 years, until I had to choose between Advanced Physics or the orchestra, and Physics won out. But I still had the Rock Band 😎
Beethoven vs. Bach... No Losers there! I assume you saw my Geiger Security video, with Concerto #3 playing?

PS: VERY Impressive for 2 years 👍🏽
I prolly had nearly 300 ozT Silver in my first 2 years
Give or take that is...

Very nice and the prices are spot on!

You were one of the folks I had in mind when I made the chart! 😎
A lot of us have been going that direction, and I bought a few grams with my last order, which was coincidentally with APMEX. They had that contest "win 150 one ounce coins" if you bought the Queen's Beasts coin, double-thick 2 ozT Shiny 😋 I did not win, but I did buy 4 grams of "scuffs" which had no assay card due to damage and/or broken off Valcambi Combi-Bar pieces. I got a discounted price, but that got me to thinking about a chart like this. Just as a general guide for adding Gold to one's PM Portfolio

😋

Awesome man. I didn't know you could get damaged gold at cheaper prices. I don't care what it looks like as long as it's weight. I'll have to check that out. You rock! 🤘

The weight is still there, I saw that 2 of them had minor marking. I think the assay cards had been damaged on some of the others maybe. APMEX seems to be sold out of them atm but might have more as time goes on. $48/gram is not bad, tho.
The 2.5gr stuff looks like a screamin' deal, low premiums with a smaller piece.

vgholdingsllc if you are more into weight then numismatic (sp) you should definitely chat with me sometime

You spelled it correctly... Whatcha Got, Bell?

🔔2🔔

sorry for the delay, I am actually an ebay affiliate. what I do is find people the best deals I can and if they buy through one of my links I get a commission. the upside for you is I'm pretty good at scoping deals based on weight vs spot prices and it does not cost you anything to use my service as I am paid by ebay.
if you are in the usa and have the ebucks coupon program on your account I can fairly often get you deals that beat spot prices and if you buy a large enough weight of coin you can actually reward yourself with some free silver the next month when the coupon comes in.
I mostly work through a facebook page I set up which I'll be glad to link you to if you like, you can also follow my blog here just bear in mind prices change all the time so if you look at one of the links it might be priced well above spot right now but trust me when I initially share any of those links they are some of the best deals on ebay at that moment.
even if you are not in the USA (the ebuck program is only for USA people it seems) I can still usually find you a better then spot deal if you have a rewards credit card like discover giving cashback as I often find full ounce coins at spot plus ten or less.
let me know !

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I love silver more but mad if you don’t have some Gold in your stack. The premiums make it hard on on a limited buldget.

follow my blog, if you invest in gold you should be rewarded with some free silver I feel and I can tell you how.

I think I'd prefer to wait until after the Reset of our U.S. Coinage, with its 100 Fold increase in Purchasing Power...

...Except, as you know, I believe Silver and Gold will go up as well. They are Metals Too

😎

I'm doing Both, stacking COIN, plus PMs. I'm covered both ways.

Take away all the Manipulations and we'll see Silver and Gold reach Fair Market Value, no matter what we use to Measure its Value... Most people these days, dream of Silver and Gold doing a Moon Shot... They never stop to think about what will be used to Measure that Moon Shot in Value... Will it be measured, using hyper-inflated dollars that belong to the Federal Reserve Bank Owners, or will it be measured, using Debt Free U.S. Coinage with a 100 Fold increase in Purchasing Power...??? That's the Million Dollar Question...

True Dat... I suspect the true price will fall between my extreme case and yours.

😉 😊

lol... That sounds like a plan...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

boomerang upvote in the amount of $55.47 STU, $79.56 USD.
jerrybanfield upvote in the amount of $39.32 STU, $54.79 USD.
booster upvote in the amount of $31.48 STU, $43.86 USD.
sneaky-ninja upvote in the amount of $29.90 STU, $41.67 USD.

For a total calculated value of $156 STU, $220 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $35 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

So now it has changed to Vote Received, instead of amount paid out?
And here I thought I was doing good by not throwing 50 SBD at this post

😁 😂 🤣

Hi underground.

The stats have always shown the amount received from the bots. The wording has changed slightly, but the content was always the amount of the upvote, not payments to the bots.

Thanks again for the reply.

You have a future in politics 😉

This post has received a 65.13 % upvote from @boomerang.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 53.18% upvote!
I was summoned by @underground. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34