Another Shout Out / Thank You to One of My Favorite YouTubers, MunkeySpaz

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Golden greetings and silver salutations! My hiatus continues...but you may say I need to take a quick hiatus from my hiatus. I have some shiny on the way and before that arrives, I need to say thank you again to MunkeySpaz!

Munkey is a You-Tuber who hosts some great live shows every Wednesday (except this week as this is the week of the Fourth of July). You can check out his next live stream on July 11th and find a link to his channel here :

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1CDEjXeECzusjvm0Fjh6kA

On a recent show, I won a pocket scale for weighing the shiny. It arrived today and the first coin I needed to weigh was a Prospector round. How did I obtain this Prospector? I won it previously from MunkeySpaz!

pocket scale.jpg

The little scale is so cool, though I do worry about one thing. I weighed this coin and 2 others all 3 came in over an ounce. The other 2 were an American Eagle (1.1) and a Perth Kangaroo (1.111).

It was packaged really well and comes with a nice note:

Sheet.jpg

Do any of you have pocket scales? If so are they off just a bit? If I know my scale is always off 0.1 oz per ounce, I can plan accordingly.

Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, #TheAlliance, and MunkeySpaz!

SSG.png

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

I Love it @mikeshuh you take photos sometimes like I do, Just a little Blurry. Maybe I need New Glasses..........

He's super knowledgeable, great channel 😎👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations, your post received 48.71% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @mikeshuh! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Hey Mike, he does have a great channel. I do have a pocket scale, but I always weight my stuff in grams. It’s more accurate.

I have a Lighthouse pocket scale and it measures very accurately. Did you try to zero the scale? Maybe using the "tare" option...

Congratulations @mikeshuh! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It seems to me that if it's off by .1 when weighing one ounce, the amount that it would be off on other weights would have to be proportional, and not exactly .1 for each different weight.

Congratulations @mikeshuh! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mikeshuh! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61