She's not Brittania, Helvetia, Liberty she's Germania ! New German mint new coin.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


source

Every culture has it's historic women figures and many of them are portrayed on silver coins. In the header I forgot some like the Marianne figure in France and Hibernia in Scotland. And I do not have to tell you about the greek goddesses:

"A goddess on a mountain top
Was burning like a silver flame
The summit of beauty and love
And Venus was her name"

But back to the image above. The coins shows Germania (as in Germany) and is minted in Germany (called Deutschland in Germany itself) by a new mint (!!) the Germania Mint. This first year mintage will have a 1 ounce coin only with mintage 25,000. It comes available early November. Mintage 25.000 This is a must have for me! New mint new serie and great design. I keep you postd when I see them for (pre) sale.

Let's look closer at the coin sides.


source

The Germania is perfect, not looking too modern and the back is great too, the back of the coin I mean! The two headed eagle ('adler" in german) I know from my gold 20 ReichsMark coins but here on this coin it is far better visible. Love it!

enjoy the weekend
Goldrooster

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.81% upvote!
I was summoned by @powernap. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of @youarehope and @tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That looks like a good one to get when they are available.

Is it only my eyes that find strange how she holds the sword and, mainly, her shield arm? I like the two-headed eagle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82