My experience with yesterday's 2018 community Monster Raffle...


This was an exciting event, a bunch of people from around the world all gathered together on Discord at the same time texting and chatting, and waiting to send and receive silver to and from each other.

Things went smoother than I expected. There was no chaos, just a few delays when winners were selecting their prizes, which was understandable, there where so many cool prizes to choose from and consider.

I got 10 tickets at different times/days for this raffle, so I had a few groups, but overall wide spread, of ticket numbers within the 744 tickets sold, so I felt kind of lucky.

When one of my numbers was surprisingly picked, it was for a 2017, Steem round! I already own two of these though, so I opted to swap it out for another prize, and with an almost full prize list in the community chest to choose from, (including a few two ounce prizes), I decided on my second alternate prize choice, the 1 oz Engelhard bar; because I recognized vintage quality, and I felt like this would be a cool piece to own. (My first choice would have been @ronaldoavelino's silver coins from Brazil, but someone else got them right before my number was called...)

I have actually been on the lookout for a decently priced Engelhard bar on eBay lately, so I was extra excited when I saw this on the prize list donated by @goldkey. This will be my first Engelhard bar, and the tenth bar to add to my stack! So this is a real milestone marker for me as a stacker.




There was more to this raffle than just winning for me. As someone that also donated a prize, it was also exciting to see who would win it, and where in the world my 2018 Philharmonic coin would wind up... Summertooth's number was selected for this prize... and now it's all ready to be sent out tomorrow, congratulations @Summertooth!



This community raffle was fun, and also suspenseful if you were on discord for the live event. I hope that this becomes an annual happening, like a holiday for stackers! I can see something like this getting bigger and bigger every year. Thanks to everyone that helped put this together and volunteered their time and effort to run this. It was epic!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congrats on the win, you got a great piece.

Good times!

😎👍👍

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 10.95% upvote!
I was summoned by @cyber.explorer. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Congratulations @cyber.explorer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats on the bar. Who knows if at the next mega raffle some Brazilian silver will be present?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46