Sorting change today and whatada you know, looky what we got here!!😁

B654E817-38FC-43E0-977E-6611D6A9E07C.jpeg

That right there is a 1946 dime! And that right there is worth roughly $1.20 in silver. Not much but it was still a sweet find. I love going through old change and finding me some silver. One day soon that dime might by me a dinner.
D8FEB7F6-0ADB-45E5-ADA8-BB155CEB3B12.jpeg

If only money was what it used to be. 😫

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Awesome. Thanks for the splash. 😁

Silver keeps up with inflation while the USD devalues each and every year.

That's a nice find.I think the antique value of that coin will be more.Old things always makes people feel good.Do you collect old coin regularly?I also used to collect stamp from different countries.That make me feel good always.

Cool. I collect old coins if I find them in change. 😁. But not regularly.

I had to go through 2,000 dimes to get one silver one, so good for you!

I didn’t go through that many. This fell right out of the pile I had and it had that nice little ting sound that silver has. I picked it up and knew it was silver. 😁

Nice! Send some of that luck my direction when you're done with it. ;) Ha ha.

Nice find! It’s always exciting to find coins from the era of actual money (silver) 😀

It is indeed. It’s harder and harder to find though. 😁

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @coolbowser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71