A new addition #2! (Proof of receipt)

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

A few weeks back, @gdwcoins opened up a Steem coin shop with a couple of things that I was interested in. I was lucky enough to be online when the post went up, so I jumped at the chance to grab the two things that had caught my eye.

This post will also serve as a proof of receipt (a belated one, sorry about that @gdwcoins) for my purchases, to serve as a proof of good faith for purchases from @gdwcoins.

Now, I'm going to do this unpacking in two parts (the first part is here, seeing as I'm not buying as much silver/gold as the big guys! So, I've got to do my best to stretch out and savour the experience!

IMG_20181115_10572901.jpeg

... and this was the second of the two arrivals. It was an interesting coin of Israeli origin, I guess to commemorate the relative peace that they had managed to negotiate in the '80s. I'm not really sure how it is at the moment, as most of the news coming out of that region has been more about Syria and Islamic State these days.

@gdwcoins described the coin as:

Israeli 93.5% silver Peace medallion, made in the 1980s , nice condition has been handled.

IMG_20181115_10574001.jpeg

I've been happy to make these two little expansions to my collection, and am hoping I'm going to pick up something soon in the Monster Raffle. Although, due to the current free fall in crypto, I'm taking the chance to change SBD to STEEM, so that means that ticket buying is on hold until things pick up again.


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

😁 it is all good dude

Thanks for the new additions!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 41000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 2.82% upvote from @booster courtesy of @bengy!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77