200 Deep Questions to Ask : "Have you ever been unable to sleep? What do you do with your time then?"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone! I'm continuing the series of series of life topic which I find it exciting. The art of short-sweet questioning by Rania Naim on his 200 Deep Questions To Ask which I plan to continue up until I reached the 200th question. It will surely exercise my writing ability and at the same time improve my story telling. I found it a general topic to answer and I want to answer all of them from 200 to 1.

"Have you ever been unable to sleep? What do you do with your time then?"


Answer1.png

I'm a nocturnal person. My brain functions normal in day but very active at night. I can truly attest that kind of feeling because most of my works I finish it always at night. I become very cautious and imaginative, which is the reason why I am unable to sleep.

My normal sleep was around 2-4 a.m. Its kind of abnormal to average people, thinking they have insomia because they can't sleep regularly. I wake up around 12 noon having a lazy body. A few hours later, I become sleepy again. I compensate my lack of sleep in the morning and afternoon and I'm doing my best to be healthy by drinking and eating the right foods (which sometimes I don't do).

What do I with that time then?


I write a lot of blog posts. I make sure when the time I am active, I will be able to do a lot of stuff needed. I write a lot of blog posts to be posted in days, watch my favorite educational (and entertainment) videos, scroll over the internet, and read a lot of technical stuff in Steemit. Most of the technical stuff are related with trending topics in Steemit, cryptocurrency news, and some revelations in life.


I feel sleepy when I exhaust myself with overwhelming information. When I feel I had too much to dig, I feel exhausted. I can detect that because I will feel I can't understand anymore when I read it. It's kind of like eating and you can't take another anymore because you're already full. Then since my computer is just beside my bed, I just jump over there and hug my pillows, then I will eventually sleep.
My remedy for being unable to sleep is obvious from above - I let my brain exhaust with technical information. It helped me and hit two birds in one stone. First, I exhaust myself with information to feel sleepy. Second, I learned a lot from reading technical stuff in Steemit.
I'm wishing to answer the 200 questions in 200 days. Meaning, I hope to post one question a day to finish it. I wish you'll read it too :) Thank you!

You may also want to read :

"What is the most romantic and loving thing you have ever done for somebody?"


"What trait do you envy in others?"
"How would your best friend describe you in five words?"
"How Would you Summarize your Life Purpose?"
"How do you Wish to be Remembered?"
"What quote resonates with you more than any other?"
"What is the most adventurous thing you have ever done in your life?"
"Do you believe in materialism or spirituality"?
Footer.png



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://millenialwanderer.com/have-you-ever-been-unable-to-sleep-what-do-you-do-with-your-time-then/

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @millibot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Very nice story I love to read real story and experiences and a very informative one...I learned from it

Thanks! :). I hope so too to read yours.

This is a very good idea for a series of blog post. Will try this once I'm done with my other write-ups. insert thumbs up here

Wow! Glad to give you some ideas there @itisokaye. :)

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 35.52% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @jassennessaj!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.surge.sh/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58