Sort:  

Hi byn,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Mehn! That was something hot. Would you mind writing a sequel? I must know if Hank and friend would be able to escape their fate and what fate would it be? You got me spellbound from the beginning to the end. I must commend you on this masterpiece.

Man, for once I thought I had a story that was solidly finished in a way that seemed obvious to me, but that people could read into a bit as well and take where they wanted. My husband wants me to write more, too! I have no idea where I'd take it right now, but I'll keep it in mind. Continuing stories don't seem to do well for me on steemit.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Grats on the @curie pick up sweets! Excellent 'first chapter' :)

Lol you SciFi peeps wanting more story! I wish I had a little bit of SciFi knowledge and felt like I had the know how to keep writing!

This is really awesome. The way you wrote it, i felt as if i was there just watching events unfold. You made it seem so real. You kept me glued to my screen from start to finish. I won't mind if you would write a sequel. Keep it up, great job!

Thank you!!! I generally don't write Sci-Fi/futuristic stuff, so I'm not sure where I'd go with it. My husband wants me to keep writing it too!

Hi @byn, good way of telling a story. By reflecting back on what happen to Hank was good. Your story was easy to digest and understand. You have a very creative and imaginative thinking in order to write a story like this. I can finished your story in 10 minutes because of it attracted my attention. Hope more coming from you.

The story is captivating as it relates more to fate , choices and actions. Hank and friends fate is an example, we fail into situations we don't like, it's us to decide what becomes of us

howdy there byn! wow this is another great exercise in great si fi! The only problem is I am already involved in the story and want to know if they escape! lol. oh well, probably not. I think they're dead meat. anyway great job, wonderful writing and well deserved curie!

Hahaha, I assumed they were dead meat, too, but apparently everyone wants to be hopeful and assume that they make some daring escape!!! You may have noticed that I don't generally write SciFi, so I'm not sure I'd be capable of writing a longer story set on some foreign planet!

ha! you can write anything about anyone anywhere! lol. So this must have been an interesting challenge for you right? And those challenges are fun?

This is my three part weekend freewrite thanks to Marriane West on Steemit.

Hi Byn!

What do you mean by 'three part'?
Or maybe this is third part?
I'm a little bit confused.

The story really is short. I guess a continuation would be more exciting.
Its kinda game that still in the beginning and not yet arrived in the middle game.

I mean that it is a freewrite with three separate prompts. The challenge is that you take prompt #1, set a timer and write for five minutes.

Then you go get prompt #2 and write for 5 minutes.

Then prompt #3 and write for 5 minutes.

That way you can't plan out the story and have to go wherever the prompts take you.

I've written many longer stories, but they don't do well on this platform, because very few people seem to want to read longer works.

Oh!
Now I get it. Thank you!

Yes, too long will get the readers bored especially those who really not get used in reading much. But mostly authors would love reading until the end, even if its a whole book.

Interesting premise. I could see this fleshed out as a novel. Sort of the reverse of The Handmaid's Tale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64